翻譯: English GB

彌賽亞被藐視和厭棄

以賽亞書 53:3-4

他被藐視,被人厭棄,多受痛苦,常經憂患。他被藐視,好像被人掩面不看的一樣。我們也不尊重他。他誠然擔當我們的憂患,背負我們的痛苦。我們卻以為他受責罰,被神擊打苦待了。

耶穌被藐視。他多受痛苦、憂患。雖然人喜歡與幸福的人在一起,耶穌卻不是一個“幸福”的人,而是一個多受痛苦,常經憂患的人。這種人會受到社會的回避。人們把他們的臉面向那些受到非法歧視的人掩蓋起來。因為那不能滿足他們的肉身。雖然他是為了我們的益處而來,卻被看作是受到神的詛咒。

現在考慮一下,這幾節是不是也應該反映基督徒的生活呢?現代西方社會的基督徒似乎傾向于一個幸福健康和富有的福音。把注意力放在感覺和體驗上,但卻不反映出聖經堛滌繴的生活。保羅在哥林多前書表達了對這種態度的輕蔑:

“你們已經飽足了,已經豐富了,不用我們,自己就作王了。我愿意你們果真作王,叫我們也得與你們一同作王。我想神把我們使徒明明列在末後,好像定死罪的囚犯﹔因為我們成了一台戲,給世人和天使觀看。我們為基督的緣故算是愚拙的,你們在基督堶邠O聰明的﹔我們軟弱,你們倒強壯﹔你們有榮耀,我們倒被藐視。直到如今,我們還是又飢、又渴、又赤身露體、又挨打、又沒有一定的住處,并且勞苦,親手作工。被人咒罵,我們就祝福﹔被人逼迫,我們就忍受﹔被人毀謗,我們就善勸。直到如今,人還把我們看作世界上的污穢,萬物中的渣滓。”【哥林多前書 4:8-13】

這是真正的基督徒在這個世界的經歷。如耶穌說:“ 并且你們要為我的名,被眾人恨惡,”【馬太福音 10:22a】那麼,你是被人所喜好,還是被人恨惡呢?


Jul 29,2015

Translations: Chinese GB Big5

The Messiah Despised and Rejected

Isaiah 53:3,4
He was despised and rejected by men, a man of sorrows, and familiar with suffering. Like one from whom men hide their faces he was despised, and we esteemed him not. Surely he took up our infirmities and carried our sorrows, yet we considered him stricken by God, smitten by him, and afflicted.

Comment

Jesus was despised. He was familiar with suffering. And while people like to associate with happy people, Jesus was not a "happy" person but rather a man of sorrows and acquainted with grief. Such people are shunned by society. People hide their face from those who are illegitimately despised. It doesn't satisfy their flesh. Yet he came for our benefit and yet he was reckoned cursed of God.

Now consider, should these verses also reflect the Christian life? Modern Western Christendom seems to be into a happy health and wealth gospel. It focusses on feelings and experience, but does not reflect the life of the Biblical Christ. Paul expresses contempt for such attitudes in 1Corinthians

Already you have all you want! Already you have become rich! You have become kings— and that without us! How I wish that you really had become kings so that we might be kings with you!  For it seems to me that God has put us apostles on display at the end of the procession, like men condemned to die in the arena. We have been made a spectacle to the whole universe, to angels as well as to men. We are fools for Christ, but you are so wise in Christ! We are weak, but you are strong! You are honored, we are dishonored!  To this very hour we go hungry and thirsty, we are in rags, we are brutally treated, we are homeless. We work hard with our own hands. When we are cursed, we bless; when we are persecuted, we endure it; when we are slandered, we answer kindly. Up to this moment we have become the scum of the earth, the refuse of the world. 1Co 4:8-13
This is how real Christians experience life in this world. And as Jesus said,  "All men will hate you because of me."Mt 10:22 So do people love you or do people hate you?


The Berean Christian Bible Study Resources