翻譯: English GB

彌賽亞──自愿的祭

以賽亞書 53:7-9

他被欺壓,在受苦的時候卻不開口(或作“他受欺壓卻自卑不開口”)。他像羊羔被牽到宰殺之地,又像羊在剪毛的人手下無聲,他也是這樣不開口。因受欺壓和審判他被奪去。至于他同世的人,誰想他受鞭打,從活人之地被剪除,是因我百姓的罪過呢?他雖然未行強暴,口中也沒有詭詐,人還使他與惡人同埋﹔誰知死的時候,與財主同葬。

耶穌說:“人子必須受許多的苦,被長老、祭司長和文士棄絕,并且被殺,第三日復活。”【路加福音 9:22】他來到這個世界正是為了這個目的。他說:“我現在心媦~愁,我說什麼才好呢?‘父啊,救我脫離這時候’?但我原是為這時候來的。父啊,愿你榮耀你的名!”當時就有聲音從天上來說:“我已經榮耀了我的名,還要再榮耀。”【約翰福音 12:27-28】他是一個自愿的祭,為世界的罪而死,這樣神的忿怒才能得以平息。關于他即將到來的死:“不要成就我的意思,只要成就你的意思。”【路加福音 22:42b】

這是福音的一個重要部分,如保羅寫到:“弟兄們,我如今把先前所傳給你們的福音告訴你們知道。這福音你們也領受了,又靠著站立得住。并且你們若不是徒然相信,能以持守我所傳給你們的,就必因這福音得救。我當日所領受又傳給你們的,第一,就是基督照聖經所說,為我們的罪死了,而且埋葬了,又照聖經所說,第三天復活了,”【哥林多前書 15:1-4】然而這個概念對很多人來說是絆腳石,特別對穆斯林來說是絆腳石。因為可蘭經否認見証人記錄在新約堛疑鬗_基督的死和復活的見証,所以可蘭經堜珨〞滿妣C穌”不是聖經所講的耶穌。

“基督既為我們受了咒詛(“受”原文作“成”),就贖出我們脫離律法的咒詛,因為經上記著:‘凡挂在木頭上都是被咒詛的。’【加拉太書 3:13】雖然他不真正是受到神的咒詛,因為他是一個無辜的受害者遭受苦難,比如那個同他一起被釘十字架的人見証說:“我們是應該的,因我們所受的與我們所做的相稱。但這個人沒有做過一件不好的事。”【路加福音 23:41】但他被公眾看作是受咒詛的和罪人。這是當時公眾對他的看法,這也是他讓他們把他釘十字架所需要的,雖然實際上他是無罪的。而且他自己把其它那些往往被看作是受神的咒詛的徵兆放在他自己身上,比如羞辱地死去,像罪犯那樣被相識的人拋棄。而且他還沒有結婚就死了,沒有後代來繼承他的名份。這樣一個情形在猶太人看來是受咒詛的。

但自從他的復活,基督的死被一代代的基督徒所榮耀。很多人渴望像基督那樣死。使徒保羅表達他自己心堛熙o種渴望說:“使我認識基督,曉得他復活的大能,并且曉得和他一同受苦,效法他的死,”【腓立比書 3:10】這種曾被看作是表明受咒詛的情形,現在卻被看作是受祝福的表徵。


Jul 29,2015

Translations: Chinese GB Big5

The Messiah a Willing Sacrifice

Isaiah 53:7-9
He was oppressed and afflicted, yet he did not open his mouth; he was led like a lamb to the slaughter, and as a sheep before her shearers is silent, so he did not open his mouth. By oppression and judgment he was taken away. And who can speak of his descendants? For he was cut off from the land of the living; for the transgression of my people he was stricken. He was assigned a grave with the wicked, and with the rich in his death, though he had done no violence, nor was any deceit in his mouth.

Comment

Jesus said, "The Son of Man must suffer many things, and be rejected by the elders and chief priests and scribes, and be killed, and be raised the third day." Luke 9:22 It was for such a purpose He came into the world. He said, "Now My soul is troubled, and what shall I say? ‘Father, save Me from this hour’? But for this purpose I came to this hour. "Father, glorify Your name." Then a voice came from heaven, "I have glorified it, and will glorify it again." John 12:27,28 He was a willing sacrifice to die for the sins of the world so that God would be appeased. Concerning His imminent death, "not My will, but Yours, be done." Lk 22:42

This is an essential aspect of the gospel as Paul wrote, "Now, brothers, I want to remind you of the gospel I preached to you, which you received and on which you have taken your stand. By this gospel you are saved, if you hold firmly to the word I preached to you. Otherwise, you have believed in vain.  For what I received I passed on to you as of first importance: that Christ died for our sins according to the Scriptures, that he was buried, that he was raised on the third day according to the Scriptures ..." 1Cor 15:1-4 Yet it is this concept which is a stumbling block to many, particularly a stumbling block to Muslim. For the Koran denies Christ's death and resurrection as testified to by eyewitnesses recorded in the New Testament and as such the "Jesus" of the Koran is not the Jesus of the Bible.

Christ redeemed us from the curse of the law by becoming a curse for us, for it is written: "Cursed is everyone who is hung on a tree." Galatians 3:13 Though he was not actually accursed of God, seeing as he suffered as an innocent victim, as also the one next to him testified, "We are punished justly, for we are getting what our deeds deserve. But this man has done nothing wrong" Luke 23:41 But he was publicly reckoned accursed and a sinner. That was the public reputation he had and which he need to have for them to crucify him, though the reality was he was innocent. And he took upon himself other signs of those often reckoned accursed by God, such as dying a shameful death being reckoned a criminal abandoned by this associates. He also died without having been married, having no offspring to speak of to carry on his legacy. Such a condition was reckoned accursed by the Jews.

But since his resurrection Christ's death has been honored by Christians throughout generations. And many yearn to die well in the likeness of Christ's death. The apostle Paul expresses the yearning of his own heart saying, "that I may know Him and the power of His resurrection, and the fellowship of His sufferings, being conformed to His death"Php 3:10 Thus conditions which were once considered indicative of the accursed are now considered indicative of the blessed.


The Berean Christian Bible Study Resources