翻譯: English GB

新耶路撒冷

以賽亞書 54:11-17

“你這受困苦被風飄蕩不得安慰的人哪,我必以彩色安置你的石頭,以藍寶石立定你的根基。又以紅寶石造你的女牆,以紅玉造你的城門,以寶石造你四圍的邊界(或作“外郭”)。你的兒女都要受耶和華的教訓,你的兒女必大享平安。

你必因公義得堅立:必遠離欺壓,不至害怕。你必遠離驚嚇﹔驚嚇必不臨近你。即或有人聚集,卻不由于我﹔凡聚集攻擊你的,必因你仆倒(“因你仆倒”或作“投降你”)。吹噓炭火,打造合用器械的鐵匠是我所造。殘害人行毀滅的也是我所造﹔凡為攻擊你造成的器械必不利用﹔凡在審判時興起用舌攻擊你的,你必定他為有罪。這是耶和華仆人的產業,是他們從我所得的義。”這是耶和華說的。

注意到這奡y述的耶路撒冷城與新約堛煽y述的相似之處:“牆是碧玉造的。城是精金的,如同明淨的玻璃。城牆的根基是用各樣寶石修飾的。第一根基是碧玉,第二是藍寶石,第三是綠瑪瑙,第四是綠寶石,第五是紅瑪瑙,第六是紅寶石,第七是黃璧璽,第八是水蒼玉,第九是紅璧璽。第十是翡翠,第十一是紫瑪瑙,第十二是紫晶。”【啟示錄 21:18-20】而這個新耶路撒冷是教會的一個比喻,比如啟示錄婸﹛G“你到這堥荂A我要將新婦,就是羔羊的妻,指給你看。”【啟示錄 21:9b】在現實生活中,這些寶石指的是寶貴──神把他的子民當作珍稀的瑰寶。而且還有美,指的是其純潔。

但還要注意到以賽亞書所強調的與啟示錄所強調的區別。啟示錄強調的是新耶路撒冷的純潔和聖潔,這幾節和以賽亞書堛熙o一段其餘部分所強調的是它的安全。雖然接下來以賽亞將說到悔改。但由于耶路撒冷即將面臨的破壞,正如它北邊的鄰國被毀壞,并被擄走,這個關于安全的信息應該深深地觸及其領袖們的心。


Jul 29,2015

Translations: Chinese GB Big5

The New Jerusalem

Isaiah 54:11-17
"O afflicted city, lashed by storms and not comforted, I will build you with stones of turquoise, your foundations with sapphires.  I will make your battlements of rubies, your gates of sparkling jewels, and all your walls of precious stones.  All your sons will be taught by the LORD, and great will be your children’s peace.
In righteousness you will be established: Tyranny will be far from you; you will have nothing to fear. Terror will be far removed; it will not come near you. If anyone does attack you, it will not be my doing; whoever attacks you will surrender to you. "See, it is I who created the blacksmith who fans the coals into flame and forges a weapon fit for its work. And it is I who have created the destroyer to work havoc; no weapon forged against you will prevail, and you will refute every tongue that accuses you. This is the heritage of the servants of the LORD, and this is their vindication from me," declares the LORD.


Comment

Notice the similarity between the city of Jerusalem described here and the New Jerusalem of Revelation 21:18-20  "The wall was made of jasper, and the city of pure gold, as pure as glass. The foundations of the city walls were decorated with every kind of precious stone. The first foundation was jasper, the second sapphire, the third chalcedony, the fourth emerald, the fifth sardonyx, the sixth carnelian, the seventh chrysolite, the eighth beryl, the ninth topaz, the tenth chrysoprase, the eleventh jacinth, and the twelfth amethyst." But this New Jerusalem is an analogy for the Church as it says in Rev 21:9 "Come, I will show you the bride, the wife of the Lamb." As in real life the jewels speak of preciousness - God holding his people dear to himself as a rare commodity. But also there is beauty, which speaks of its purity.

But notice also the difference in emphasis between Isaiah and Revelation. While in Revelation the emphasis is upon the purity and holiness of the New Jerusalem, here in rest of the passage in Isaiah the emphasis is upon its security. Though following this Isaiah will speak on repentance. But given the destruction of the impending destruction of Jerusalem, just as its northern neighbor was destroyed and taken captive, the message of security would deeply touch upon the concerns of the readers.


The Berean Christian Bible Study Resources