翻譯: English GB

造你的是你的丈夫

以賽亞書 54:5-10

因為造你的是你的丈夫,萬軍之耶和華是他的名﹔救贖你的是以色列的聖者,他必稱為全地之神。耶和華召你,如召被離棄心中憂傷的妻,就是幼年所娶被棄的妻。”這是你神所說的。“我離棄你不過片時,卻要施大恩將你收回。我的怒氣漲溢,頃刻之間向你掩面,卻要以永遠的慈愛憐恤你。”這是耶和華你的救贖主說的。

“這事在我好像挪亞的洪水。我怎樣起誓不再使挪亞的洪水漫過遍地,我也照樣起誓不再向你發怒,也不斥責你。大山可以挪開,小山可以遷移,但我的慈愛必不離開你,我平安的約也不遷移。”這是憐恤你的耶和華說的。

主耶和華是神的以色列的丈夫。但我們在【以賽亞書 50:1】媥ヮ魽A神與以色列離了婚。還有在耶利米書堙G“背道的以色列行淫,我為這緣故給她休書休她。”【耶利米書 3:8a】從這種意義上說,以色列是被離棄的。但要明白主仍然把他自己看作是她的丈夫。“ 耶和華說:‘背道的兒女啊,回來吧。因為我作你們的丈夫,’”【耶利米書 3:14a】還有在【以賽亞書 54:5】堙C因為離婚并不解除婚姻。

但神怎麼能保証不再發怒,也不再斥責呢?重新犯罪又怎麼辦呢?如果被贖的人又違背神,犯罪該怎麼辦呢?新約對看上去是被贖的人給了很多糾正、斥責和警告。事實上受到管教是基督徒生活的一部分,比如他說:‘我兒,你不可輕看主的管教,被他責備的時候,也不可灰心。因為主所愛的,他必管教,又鞭打凡所收納的兒子。’你們所忍受的是神管教你們,待你們如同待兒子。焉有兒子不被父親管教的呢?”【希伯來書 12:5-7】因此以賽亞書堛熙o個應許看來指的不是現在這個階段,而是指潔淨已經完成的階段。因為拯救不只包括罪的饒恕,還包括除去人固有的罪性。

注意到比如說聖經是如何說基督作為教會的丈夫所做的潔淨的工。“你們作丈夫的,要愛你們的妻子,正如基督愛教會,為教會舍己。要用水借著道,把教會洗淨,成為聖潔,可以獻給自己,作個榮耀的教會,毫無玷污、皺紋等類的病,乃是聖潔沒有瑕疵的。”【以弗所書 5:25-27】因此,到神的羔羊的婚筵時,人將被徹底地潔淨。

還注意到這埵b【以賽亞書 54:9】提到的一個神命定的事件──挪亞的洪水。以色列的餘剩的合好將在啟示錄提到的,發生在千禧年開始時的另一件神所命定的事件中完全實現──羔羊的婚筵。關于這個將要到來的新秩序,經上寫到:“我又看見聖城新耶路撒冷由神那堭q天而降,預備好了,就如新婦妝飾整齊,等候丈夫。我聽見有大聲音從寶座出來說:“看哪,神的帳幕在人間,他要與人同住。他們要作他的子民,神要親自與他們同在,作他們的神。神要擦去他們一切的眼淚。不再有死亡,也不再有悲哀、哭號、疼痛,因為以前的事都過去了。”【啟示錄 21:2-4】


Jul 29,2015

Translations: Chinese GB Big5

Your Maker is Your Husband

Isaiah 54:5-10
For your Maker is your husbandó the LORD Almighty is his nameó the Holy One of Israel is your Redeemer; he is called the God of all the earth.  The LORD will call you back as if you were a wife deserted and distressed in spiritó a wife who married young, only to be rejected," says your God. "For a brief moment I abandoned you, but with deep compassion I will bring you back. In a surge of anger I hid my face from you for a moment, but with everlasting kindness I will have compassion on you," says the LORD your Redeemer.

"To me this is like the days of Noah, when I swore that the waters of Noah would never again cover the earth. So now I have sworn not to be angry with you, never to rebuke you again. Though the mountains be shaken and the hills be removed, yet my unfailing love for you will not be shaken nor my covenant of peace be removed," says the LORD, who has compassion on you.


Comment

The LORD is the husband to the Israel of God. But in Isaiah 50:1 we learned that God divorced Israel. And so also in Jeremiah 3:8 "I gave faithless Israel her certificate of divorce and sent her away because of all her adulteries."  In this sense Israel was abandoned. But realize that the LORD still reckoned himself her husband. Jer 3:14"Return, O backsliding children," says the LORD; "for I am married to you." And so also here in Isaiah 54:5. For divorce does not nullify a marriage.

But how is it that God can promise to never again be angry or rebuke again? For what about recidivism? What if the redeemed turn away again and sin? The New Testament gives much correction and rebuke and warning to those who are nonetheless reckoned redeemed. In fact discipline is part of the Christian life as he says, "My son, do not make light of the Lordís discipline, and do not lose heart when he rebukes you, because the Lord disciplines those he loves, and he punishes everyone he accepts as a son." Endure hardship as discipline; God is treating you as sons. For what son is not disciplined by his father? Heb 12:5-7 Therefore it seems this promise in Isaiah is not referring to this present dispensation, but rather one in which sanctification will be perfected. For salvation incorporates not simply the forgiveness of sins, but also the removal of one's innate sinfulness.

Notice for example how the Bible speaks of Christ's work of sanctification as husband to the Church. "Husbands, love your wives, just as Christ loved the church and gave himself up for her to make her holy, cleansing her by the washing with water through the word, and to present her to himself as a radiant church, without stain or wrinkle or any other blemish, but holy and blameless." Eph 5:21-27 Thus by the wedding feast of the Lamb God's people will be perfectly sanctified.
Notice also that he mentions a dispensational event here in Isaiah 54:9 - the waters of Noah. The reconciliation of the remnant of Israel will be fully realized at the dispensational event we find near the end of the book of Revelation initiating the Millenial Kingdom - the wedding feast of the Lamb. Then concerning the new order to come it is written, "I saw the Holy City, the new Jerusalem, coming down out of heaven from God, prepared as a bride beautifully dressed for her husband. And I heard a loud voice from the throne saying, "Now the dwelling of God is with men, and he will live with them. They will be his people, and God himself will be with them and be their God. He will wipe every tear from their eyes. There will be no more death or mourning or crying or pain, for the old order of things has passed away." Rev 21:2-4

The Berean Christian Bible Study Resources