翻譯: English GB

有條件的應許

以賽亞書 58:8-12

應許:
這樣,你的光就必發現如早晨的光,
你所得的醫治要速速發明﹔

你的公義必在你前面行,
耶和華的榮光必作你的後盾。

那時你求告,耶和華必應允﹔
你呼求,他必說:‘我在這堙C’


條件:
你若從你中間除掉
  重軛和
  指摘人的指頭,并發惡言的事。
你心若向飢餓的人發憐憫,
使困苦的人得滿足,


應許:
你的光就必在黑暗中發現,
你的幽暗必變如正午。
耶和華也必時常引導你,

在幹旱之地,使你心滿意足,骨頭強壯。
你必像澆灌的園子,又像水流不絕的泉源。

那些出于你的人必修造久已荒廢之處,你要建立拆毀累代的根基﹔
你必稱為補破口的和重修路徑與人居住的。

在聖經埵陳囿瑰陶\,但人們往往對這些應許想當然,不考慮神作出這些應許的條件。因此讓我們先集中看一下條件。這是上一段關于禁食的繼續,但中間部分總結了條件。這些條件說的是應當做的事和應當去掉的事。

條件

應當去掉的事

  1. 重軛──上一次我們提到永久地或周期性地免去被蹂躪的人的負擔。
  2. 指摘人的指頭,并發惡言的事──這指的是壓迫性的墨守律法主義。這使人想起蔑視殘疾人的法利賽人,比如在約翰福音第九章堙A他們對那個瞎子說:“你全然生在罪孽中,”他們還同樣指責那個那個病了三十八年,在痊愈之後拿著他的褥子走的人。應當去掉的是這種精英的態度,非法的仇恨和偏見,正是這種態度驅使他們把耶穌釘在十字架上。也就是說,要去掉這種壓制性的言語。

向飢餓的人發憐憫

使困苦的人得滿足

在我看來,要滿足這些條件的第一步是要搞清飢餓的人和困苦的人誰是。要當心不要把你的努力和資源用在那些并非真正飢餓和困苦的人,因為這樣做就把本來可以用于真正飢餓和困苦的人的資源挪走。“壓貧窮為要利己的,并送禮與富戶的,都必缺乏。”【箴言 22:16】還有,如果你自己不必要地成了別人的負擔,你就挪走了可以用來解救人痛苦的資源。比如,就個人來說,我對成為一個在經濟上全靠別人支持的全職基督徒同工感到不安。首先,那樣我就不能產生收入來幫助被欺壓的人。再者,我會把別人本來可以用來幫助被欺壓的人的收入消耗在我身上。施比受更為有福。現在世上有很多被欺壓的人。但如果神以程度來衡量的話,我認為我們應該特別關心那些第三世界的人。請允許我推薦一些慈善機構

還有,除了滿足被欺壓的人物質上的需要之外,還有在靈堻Q欺壓和飢餓的人。“飢渴慕義的人有福了,因為他們必得飽足。”【馬太福音 5:6】然而一般說來,富足的人在物質上不是受欺壓的人,他們在靈堣@般也不是飢渴的人。我看到這樣的人大多在靈堿O冷漠的。因此,如果你試圖滿足這些條件的話,應該把你的努力主要放在第三世界的使命堙C

應許

如果滿足受欺壓的人的需要對你來說還不夠的話,神還有應許。

  1. 就名聲來說,你將被看作是一個義人。
  2. 神將帶來醫治。這種醫治可以是關系得到醫治,或身體上的、物質上的醫治,或靈堛甄慦v,使你克服一直在奴役你的某個罪。
  3. 神將聽你的禱告。你將得到特別的關注。
  4. “因為主的眼看顧義人,主的耳聽他們的祈禱﹔惟有行惡的人,主向他們變臉。”【彼得前書 3:12】

    “義人祈禱所發的力量是大有功效的。”【雅各書 5:16b】

  5. 神將引導你。
  6. 你的所需將得到滿足,這樣你就可以繼續對別人康慨大方。
  7. “那賜種給撒種的,賜糧給人吃的,必多多加給你們種地的種子,又增添你們仁義的果子﹔叫你們凡事富足,可以多多施舍,就借著我們使感謝歸于神。”【哥林多後書 9:10-11】

  8. 神將用你來建造他的國。

如果你喜歡這類的事,那麼記住它們的條件是你對被欺壓的人所表現出的康慨大方。


Jul 29,2015

Translations: Chinese GB Big5

Conditional Promises

Isaiah 58:8-12
Promises:
Then your light will break forth like the dawn,
and your healing will quickly appear;

then your righteousness will go before you,
and the glory of the LORD will be your rear guard.

Then you will call, and the LORD will answer;
you will cry for help, and he will say: Here am I.

Conditions:
If you do away with
        the yoke of oppression,
        with the pointing finger and malicious talk, and
if you spend yourselves in behalf of the hungry
and satisfy the needs of the oppressed,

Promises:
then your light will rise in the darkness,
and your night will become like the noonday.
The LORD will guide you always;

he will satisfy your needs in a sun-scorched land and will strengthen your frame.
You will be like a well-watered garden, like a spring whose waters never fail.

Your people will rebuild the ancient ruins and will raise up the age-old foundations;
you will be called Repairer of Broken Walls, Restorer of Streets with Dwellings.


Comment

God has promises in the Bible, but too often people are presumptuous about claiming such promises and don't consider the conditions under which God will grant them. So let us first focus on the conditions.This is a continuation of the previous section on fasting but the center section summarizes the general conditions. The conditions speak of things which are to be done and things which are to be done away with.

Conditions

Do away with:
1. The yoke of oppression - This was mentioned in the previous meditation as either permanently or periodically releasing the downtroddened from their burdens.
2. The pointing finger and malicious talk - This refers to oppressive legalism. One is reminded of the Pharisees who reckoned with contempt those who were physically afflicted, such as the blind man of John 9 of whom they said, "You were steeped in sin at birth" And so also when they rebuked the lame man who carried his mat after he was healed. What was to be done away with was an elitist attitude of unjustified hatred and prejudice which for example led to Jesus being crucified. That is, to do away with oppressive expressions.
Spend yourselves in behalf of the hungry
Satisfy the needs of the oppressed

Now it seems to me that the first step in satisfying these conditions is to identify who are the oppressed and hungry. Beware of directing your efforts and resources towards those who are not really oppressed or hungry, for by doing so you take away resources that could have been directed to such people. "He who oppresses the poor to increase his wealth and he who gives gifts to the rich— both come to poverty."Pr 22:16 So also you take away potential relief for the distressed if you yourself become an unncessary burden to others. For example I would personally be uncomfortable being a full-time Christian minister supported by others. For first of all I would not be generating income to help the oppressed and secondly I would be taking income from others which could have been directed to the oppressed. It is more blessed to give than it is to receive. Now there are plenty of oppressed people in the world. But if God measures by degree then I think we should be particularly sensitive to those in the Third World. And allow me to suggest some Charities.

Furthermore besides meeting the physical needs of the oppressed there are also those who are spiritually oppressed and spiritually hungry. "Blessed are those who hunger and thirst for righteousness, for they will be filled."Mt 5:6  However once again just as the affluent are not generally physically oppressed, neither are they generally spiritually hungry. Rather there has been a predominance of spiritual apathy as I see it among such people. Thus again I would say that if you're trying to meet these conditions then the place to direct your efforts and resources is primarily Third World missions.

Promises

If meeting the needs of the oppressed isn't satisfying enough God also has promises to boot.

1. In terms of reputation you will be viewed as a righeous person
2. God will bring healing of sorts. Such healing might be a healing of relationships, or a physical/material healing, or a spiritual healing overcoming some sin you've been enslaved to.
3. The Lord will listen to you and answer your prayers. You get special attention.

1Pe 3:12  "For the eyes of the Lord are on the righteous and his ears are attentive to their prayer, but the face of the Lord is against those who do evil."
4. God will guide you.
5. Your needs will be satisfied so that you may continue to be generous
2Cor  9:10,11  Now he who supplies seed to the sower and bread for food will also supply and increase your store of seed and will enlarge the harvest of your righteousness. You will be made rich in every way so that you can be generous on every occasion, and through us your generosity will result in thanksgiving to God.
6. God will use you to build His Kingdom

If these are the kind of things you would like, then remember that they are conditioned upon the generosity you show to the oppressed.


The Berean Christian Bible Study Resources