翻譯: English GB

當心迎合眾人

以賽亞書 8:11-13

耶和華以大能的手,指教我不可行這百姓所行的道,對我這樣說:“這百姓說同謀背叛,你們不要說同謀背叛﹔他們所怕的,你們不要怕,也不要畏懼。但要尊萬軍之耶和華為聖,以他為你們所當怕的,所當畏懼的。”

按照社會對事情作出反應是人的本性,但耶穌卻不是那樣,因此社會恨他。他在路加福音奡y述社會說:“好像孩童坐在街市上,彼此呼叫說:‘我們向你們吹笛,你們不跳舞,我們向你們舉哀,你們不啼哭。’”【路加福音 7:32】我們應該踩著非基督教文化的音樂跳舞嗎?(你可以從字面上講,或從比喻上講。)的確,耶穌是有同情心的,比如在約翰福音第十一章媟磳L的朋友拉撒路死去時。但在這一章開始的時候,雖然他知道拉撒路已經死了卻沒有哭。但後來當耶穌看到馬利亞哭,并看見與她同來的猶太人也哭,就心奡d嘆,又甚憂愁,耶穌哭了。我感到他不是因為拉撒路哭,而是因為周圍人的感情而哭。但關于基督徒的死,比如,保羅寫到:“論到睡了的人,我們不愿意弟兄們不知道,恐怕你們憂傷,像那些沒有指望的人一樣。”【帖撒羅尼迦前書 4:13】還有,“不要效法這個世界,只要心意更新而變化,叫你們察驗何為神的善良、純全、可喜悅的旨意。”【羅馬書 12:2】

要當心隨大流,因為受眾人歡迎的事往往是有問題的。反之,要用神主權的、全能的、無所不知的和聖潔的光來衡量所有的情形。有意思的是人往往什麼都怕,就是不怕神。神才是你應該怕的。神才是你應該畏懼的。關于遭遇,出于條件反射的懼怕是很難避免的,但經上寫到:“堅心倚賴你的,你必保守他十分平安,因為他倚靠你。”【以賽亞書 26:3】耶穌也說:“我留下平安給你們,我將我的平安賜給你們。我所賜的,不像世人所賜的。你們心堣ㄜn憂愁,也不要膽怯。”【約翰福音 14:27】


Jul 29,2015

Translations: Chinese GB Big5

Beware Popular Reactions

Isaiah 8:11-13  The LORD spoke to me with his strong hand upon me, warning me not to follow the way of this people. He said:  "Do not call conspiracy everything that these people call conspiracy; do not fear what they fear, and do not dread it. The LORD Almighty is the one you are to regard as holy, he is the one you are to fear, he is the one you are to dread."
It is human nature to react to circumstances in accordance with the society, but Jesus was not viewed that way and thus the society hated him. He said in Luke 7:32 describing the society, "They are like children sitting in the marketplace and calling out to each other: ‘We played the flute for you, and you did not dance; we sang a dirge, and you did not cry.’" Should we be dancing to the music of non-Christian culture? (And you can take that  literally or allegorically) True that Jesus was empathetic, such as when his friend Lazarus died in John 11. But early in the chapter when he knew he died he didn't cry. But later when Jesus saw Mary weeping, and the Jews who had come along with her also weeping, he was deeply moved in spirit and troubled and he wept. I perceive it was not for Lazarus he wept, but for the feelings of those around him. But concerning the death of Christians, for example, Paul writes, "Brothers, we do not want you to be ignorant about those who fall asleep, or to grieve like the rest of men, who have no hope." 1Thess 4:13 And so also "Do not conform any longer to the pattern of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Then you will be able to test and approve what God’s will is— his good, pleasing and perfect will." Rom 12:2

Beware of going along with the crowd, for what is popular often has something wrong with it. Rather evaluate all circumstances in the light of God's sovereignty, omnipotence, omniscience and holiness. And it is interesting that people tend to fear just about anything but God. He is the one you are to fear. He is the one you are to dread. But concerning circumstances, knee jerk reactions of fearfulness are hard to avoid, but it is also written, "You will keep in perfect peace him whose mind is steadfast, because he trusts in you." Is 26:3 As also Jesus said, "Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid." John 14:27


The Berean Christian Bible Study Resources Jul 29,2015