翻譯: English 中文 GB

約翰福音10:22-42

我與父原為一

22  在耶路撒冷有修殿節,是冬天的時候。
23  耶穌在殿里所羅門的廊下行走。
24  猶太人圍著他,說:
“你叫我們猶疑不定到几時呢?你若是基督,就明明地告訴我們。”
25  耶穌回答說:“我已經告訴你們,你們不信。
我奉我父之名所行的事可以為我作見証﹔
26  只是你們不信,因為你們不是我的羊。
27  我的羊聽我的聲音,我也認識他們,他們也跟著我。
28  我又賜給他們永生﹔
他們永不滅亡,誰也不能從我手里把他們奪去。
29  我父把羊賜給我,他比萬有都大,
誰也不能從我父手里把他們奪去。

30  我與父原為一。”
31  猶太人又拿起石頭來要打他。
32  耶穌對他們說:
“我從父顯出許多善事給你們看,
你們是為哪一件拿石頭打我呢?”
33  猶太人回答說:
“我們不是為善事拿石頭打你,是為你說僭妄的話。
又為你是個人,反將自己當作神。”
34  耶穌說:
“你們的律法上豈不是寫著:‘我曾說你們是神’嗎?
35  經上的話是不能廢的。
若那些承受神道的人,尚且稱為神,
36  父所分別為聖,又差到世間來的,
他自稱是神的兒子,你們還向他說:‘你說僭妄的話’嗎?
37  我若不行我父的事,你們就不必信我。
38  我若行了,你們縱然不信我,也當信這些事,
叫你們又知道,又明白父在我里面,我也在父里面。”
39  他們又要拿他。他卻逃出他們的手走了。

40  耶穌又往約但河外去,
到了約翰起初施洗的地方,就住在那里。
41  有許多人來到他那里。他們說:“約翰一件神跡沒有行過。
但約翰指著這人所說的一切話都是真的。”
42  在那里信耶穌的人就多了。


問題討論

vs 22-29
耶穌告訴過他們他是基督了嗎?(試比較暗示和明說)
或者他們應該從什么地方得出他究盡是誰?
耶穌是怎么知道他們不是他的羊的?
vs 28-29 這几節經文說明了永恆的確定性的哪些方面?
在本章里耶穌有几次提到了他行的神跡?為什么?
vs 30-39 猶太人對耶穌稱他自己是神的兒子的看法是什么?
耶穌否認他自己是神了嗎?
耶穌是否暗示他們誤解了他,
還是雖然正確地理解了他,但只是不信他?
vs 41 你說神為什么沒有讓施洗約翰行神跡?


注釋

vs 22 這就是現在猶太人的光明節(Hanukkah)。它原是修殿節,是由猶大﹒麥可比斯(Judas Maccabaeus)和他的兄弟設立的,為的是紀念神殿和祭壇被安提克斯(Antiochus)褻瀆之後,潔淨神殿、修復祭壇。

vs 23-26 雖然至此為止耶穌沒有明確地告訴他們他就是基督,但他的教訓和他所行的神跡都清楚地暗示了這一點。許多人,甚至包括有些基督徒,要求聖經在他們行動之前非常明確地告訴他們這些事情,但事實上神要我們按聖靈去行,而不只是按字去行。雖然有時事情沒有明確地說出來,但是我們可以從已經明說的得出應用來。

但他們的問題其實不在於理解,而在於信。他們想讓他說句直話好抓住話柄來指控他。我為此再次引用約翰一書4:6 “我們是屬神的,認識神的就聽從我們。不屬神的就不聽從我們。從此我們可以認出真理的靈和謬妄的靈來。” 理解聖經的意思是一回事,但理解如果不與信相結合就是無效的。“因為有福音傳給我們,像傳給他們一樣。只是所聽見的道與他們無益,因為他們沒有信心與所聽見的道調和。”希伯來書4:2

vs 28-29 這几節經文常被用來肯定永恆的保証性這一概念。具體地說,任何偷神的羊的企圖都不會得逞。作為一個好牧人,耶穌避免了各種形式的盜羊。偷神的羊是不可能的。羅馬書8:28-39也討論了這個以及永恆的保証性的其它方面。但亞美尼亞主義者會提出這并沒有涉及羊出於它們的自由意識決定離去的情形。但設想一下,如果你是這樣一個牧人,你的一只羊要自己走開。你會說,它是出於它的自由意識自愿離去的,於是就由它出走嗎?當然不會了。你會去把它帶回來。羊沒有離開的許可。信徒也沒有離去的自由意識。我們是歸耶穌所有的。如果我們走失了,主必然會把我們帶回來。那是他作牧人的職責的一部分。如果他不那么做的話,說明我們本來就不是他的羊。那就是為什么約翰用永久時態來說那些背離的人:“他們從我們中間出去,卻不是屬我們的。若是屬我們的,就必仍舊與我們同在。他們出去,顯明都不是屬我們的。”約翰一書2:19

vs 30 在第29節里,耶穌說的是他服從於父的角色,盡管三位一體里有不同的角色,但也有合一性。與父為一與形態神論認為耶穌與父相同的概念不同。因為他明確地說了父與他是有區別的。但為什么要在這提到“我與父原為一”呢?也許他是在回答他們:“你若是基督,就明明地告訴我們。”這一問題。

vs 31-35 猶太人認為他是說他自己與神等同。耶穌又一次指出他行的神跡來証實他的地位。而且他沒有不同意他們的理解,而是接下去為他所說的提供依據。

vs 34-35 詩篇82:6 我曾說:“你們是神,都是至高者的兒子。”耶穌是說:如果經上把你們都在某種意義上稱作“神的兒子”,那我豈不更應受神的兒子這一稱呼嗎,是神派我來到這個世界的。神還用神跡肯定了我是誰。

vs 37-38 這是一個很重要的辯道原則。因為神不要求我們輕易的相信那些號稱是先知的人所說的話。甚至連神的存在這個問題都是如此。(羅馬書1:20,21)神跡肯定了耶穌所說的。把神跡從耶穌基督的歷史里去掉就從歷史里去掉了耶穌基督本身。因為他的教訓和神跡的記載是緊緊相聯的,神跡是信息的核心,甚至是福音本身的核心。(歌林多前書15:3-6

vs 40 因為當時在猶太地他的生命受到許多威脅,過約旦河也就跨過了管轄界限,使逼迫他的人難以對他下手。在他的時候到來以前,他經常這么做。

vs 41,42 耶穌還得到施洗約翰跟隨者的支持,因為他的見証也肯定了耶穌。但為什么神沒有讓約翰行神跡呢?也許是為了避免把人從主那里吸引過去,避免使人把他們倆視為等同的。那也是為什么約翰的傳道在他為基督作見証之後不久就結束了。他說:“他必興旺,我必衰微。” 約翰福音3:30




庇哩亞基督徒聖經學習資源
問題? 看法? 請來電子郵件
索取庇哩亞基督徒聖經學習小組每日查經郵件
查尋BCBSR網站(用" "作詞句查尋)

Edition: Wednesday, 29-Jul-2015 17:23:09 EDT

Translations: Chinese GB Big5

John 10:22-42 (web)

I and the Father are One

22  It was the Feast of the Dedication at Jerusalem.
23  It was winter, and Jesus was walking in the temple, in Solomonís porch.
24  The Jews therefore came around him and said to him,
"How long will you hold us in suspense? If you are the Christ, tell us plainly."
25  Jesus answered them, "I told you, and you donít believe.
The works that I do in my Fatherís name, these testify about me.
26  But you donít believe, because you are not of my sheep, as I told you.
27  My sheep hear my voice, and I know them, and they follow me.
28  I give eternal life to them.
They will never perish, and no one will snatch them out of my hand.
29  My Father, who has given them to me, is greater than all.
No one is able to snatch them out of my Fatherís hand.

30  I and the Father are one."
31  Therefore Jews took up stones again to stone him.
32  Jesus answered them,
"I have shown you many good works from my Father.
For which of those works do you stone me?"
33  The Jews answered him,
"We donít stone you for a good work, but for blasphemy:
because you, being a man, make yourself God."
34  Jesus answered them,
"Isnít it written in your law, ĎI said, you are gods?í
35  If he called them gods, to whom the word of God came
(and the Scripture canít be broken),
36  Do you say of him whom the Father sanctified and sent into the world,
ĎYou blaspheme,í because I said, ĎI am the Son of God?í
37  If I donít do the works of my Father, donít believe me.
38  But if I do them, though you donít believe me, believe the works;
that you may know and believe that the Father is in me, and I in the Father."
39  They sought again to seize him, and he went out of their hand.

40  He went away again beyond the Jordan into the place
where John was baptizing at first, and there he stayed.
41  Many came to him. They said, "John indeed did no sign,
but everything that John said about this man is true."
42  Many believed in him there.


Discussion Questions

vs 22-29
Had Jesus told them that he was the Christ? (Compare Implicit communication versus Explicit)
Or from what else should they have inferred who he was?
How did Jesus know they were not his sheep?
vs 28-29 What aspects of Eternal Security do these verses support?
How many times in this chapter does Jesus make reference to his miracles? And why?
vs 30-39 By calling himself the Son of God, how did the Jews interpret this?
Did Jesus deny making himself out to be God?
Did Jesus imply that they misinterpreted him,
or that interpreted him correctly, but that they simply didn't believe him?
vs 41 Why do you suppose God didn't have John the Baptist do miracles?


Comments

vs 22 This was what we know today as the Jewish Hanukah. This was the feast of dedication, appointed by Judas Maccabaeus and his brethren, on account of the purging the temple, and renewing the altar, after the profanation of them by Antiochus.

vs 23-26 Though Jesus had not told them explicitly up to this point that he was the Christ, yet it was clearly implied in both his teachings and through his miracles. There are many, even Christians, who demand the Bible say these very explicitly before they take action, but in fact God wants us to walk by the Spirit and not simply by the letter, though at times things may not be explicitly stated, yet we can infer applications from what is stated.

But their problem was not really one of understanding, but believing. They wanted him to make a direct statement so as to bring accusations against him. And once again I make reference to 1John 4:6 "We are of God. He who knows God listens to us. He who is not of God doesnít listen to us. By this we know the spirit of truth, and the spirit of error." Understanding what the Bible means is one thing, but it is ineffective if understanding is not combined with faith. "For indeed we have had good news preached to us, even as they also did, but the word they heard didnít profit them, because it wasnít mixed with faith by those who heard." Heb 4:2

vs 28-29 These verses are often used to affirm the concept of Eternal Security. But in particular what is emphasized is the idea that no one who attempts to steal God's sheep is able to do so. Jesus, as the good shepherd, prevents all forms of sheep stealing. It is impossible to steal God's sheep. Romans 8:28-39 also deals with this and other aspects of eternal security. But Arminians will propose that this doesn't deal with the situation in which the sheep decide to leave out of their own free will. But think about it. What if you are such a shepherd and one of your sheep wanders off on its own? Do you then figure - it left out of its own free will, so I'm going to just let it go astray? Certainly not. You go and bring it back. The sheep doesn't have permission to leave. Believers don't have the free will to leave the flock. We are owned by Jesus. If we stray, it's inevitable that the Lord brings us back. That's part of his job as a shepherd. If he doesn't, then we were never his sheep to begin with. That's why John says of those who fall away in a permanent sense, "They went out from us, but they didnít belong to us; for if they had belonged to us, they would have continued with us. But they left, that they might be revealed that none of them belong to us." 1John 2:19

vs 30 In verse 29 Jesus speaks of his subordinate role to the Father. But while there are differences of role within the Trinity, there is also unity. Being one with the Father is not a modalistic concept in which Jesus is equivalent to the Father. For he clearly has spoken of the Father as being distinct from himself. But why bring up this "I and the Father are one" idea to begin with? Probably he is responding to their question. "If you are the Christ, tell us plainly."

vs 31-35 The Jews interpreted his statement as equating himself with God. And once again Jesus pointed out his miracles affirming his position. And he doesn't disagree with their interpretation. But he does go on to support his right to make such a claim.

vs 34-35 Ps 82:6 I said, "You are gods, All of you are sons of the Most High." Jesus is saying that if the scriptures can call you "sons of God" in a sense, then how much more do I deserve the title as the Son of God, seeing as God has set me apart and sent me into the world. And God affirmed me by the miraculous signs.

vs 37-38 This is an important apologetical principle. For God does not demand that we gullibly accept the claims of those who claim to be prophets. The same is true even of God's existence for that matter. (Romans 1:20,21) Miracles affirm Jesus' claim. To take the miracles out of the history of Jesus Christ is to remove Jesus Christ himself from history. For he and his teachings are tied up in the miraculous accounts, which are central to the message, and even central to the gospel itself. (1Cor 15:3-6)

vs 40 As there were many threats on his life at this time in Judea, crossing the Jordan he also cross jurisdictional lines making it more difficult for his persecutors to take action against him. And this kind of thing he often did till his time had come.

vs 41,42 Jesus also had the support of the followers of John the Baptist, having been affirmed by his testimony as well. But why didn't God have John do miracles? Perhaps simply because they may distract people too much from the Lord and tempt people to view the two on the same level. That's also why John's minstry ended shortly after he testified of Christ. For he said, "He must increase, but I must decrease." John 3:30



The Berean Christian Bible Study Resources Jul 29,2015