翻譯: English 简体中文

約翰福音 9:24-41

瞎眼的人、之二

神學課

9:24 所以法利賽人第二次叫了那從前瞎眼的人來,
對他說:
“你該將榮耀歸給神。我們知道這人是個罪人。”
9:25 他說:“他是個罪人不是,我不知道。
有一件事我知道,從前我是眼瞎的,如今能看見了。”
9:26 他們就問他說:
“他向你作什麼?是怎麼開了你的眼睛呢?”
9:27 他回答說:“我方才告訴你們,你們不聽。
為什麼又要聽呢?
莫非你們也要作他的門徒嗎?”"
9:28 他們就罵他說:
“你是他的門徒。我們是摩西的門徒。
9:29 神對摩西說話是我們知道的。
只是這個人,我們不知道他從哪堥荂C”
9:30 那人回答說:“他開了我的眼睛,你們竟不知道他從哪堥荂A
這真是奇怪!
9:31 我們知道神不聽罪人,
惟有敬奉神,遵行他旨意的,
神才聽他。
9:32 從創世以來,
未曾聽見有人把生來是瞎子的眼睛開了。
9:33 這人若不是從神來的,什麼也不能作。”
9:34 他們回答說:
“你全然生在罪孽中,還要教訓我們嗎?”
于是把他趕出去了。

啟示

9:35 耶穌聽說他們把他趕出去,後來遇見他,就說:
“你信神的兒子嗎?”
9:36 他回答說:“主啊,誰是神的兒子,叫我信他呢?”
9:37 耶穌說:
“你已經看見他,現在和你說話的就是他。”
9:38 他說:“主啊,我信。”就拜耶穌。
9:39 耶穌說:“我為審判到這世上來,
叫不能看見的可以看見﹔
能看見的反瞎了眼。”
9:40 同他在那堛漯k利賽人聽見這話,
就說:“難道我們也瞎了眼嗎?”
9:41 耶穌對他們說:“你們若瞎了眼,就沒有罪了。
但如今你們說:‘我們能看見,’所以你們的罪還在。

問題討論

第24節 他們是根據什麼說耶穌是個罪人的?
第25節為什麼這個瞎子不接受斷定耶穌是個罪人的根據使宗教權貴特別惱火?
第27節這個瞎子是如何更進一步地使宗教權貴惱火的?
第28節 這個瞎子是如何表現出他是耶穌的門徒的?
這些宗教權貴果真是摩西的門徒嗎?【約翰福音 5:46】
第29節 他們在【約翰福音 7:27】與這一節堿O如何自相矛盾的?
第30-33節 這個瞎子的理由有什麼對的和錯的地方?
第34節 這些宗教權貴是如何為他們對待這個人的傲慢態度辯護的?
聯系這一節與本章第2節。
第35-38節 這個瞎子在第17節得出的關于耶穌的結論是什麼?這一事實如何使他得出耶穌是神的兒子這個結論的?
第39節 這與【約翰福音 3:17,19】有什麼關系?這婸〞獐f判是什麼?

注釋

第24節 有意思的是在【約翰福音 8:46】 堶C穌說:“你們中間誰能指証我有罪呢?”而當時誰也不能指出他的罪。而在這堻o些人卻說他是個罪人。但他們對他的指控是基于他們關于如何守安息日的人的教條。

第25節 不同意他們說耶穌是個罪人,這個瞎子就是不同意他們對安息日律法的解釋。按照他們的解釋,安息日是不能醫病的,而他正是在安息日被治好的。不服從這種人的教條,他就會招致迫害。因為不同意宗教權貴對聖經的解釋的人是要倒霉的。

第27節 為什麼他們要不斷地問他同樣的問題呢?我猜他們是企圖等他在簡單的事實以外說些異端的話,那樣他們就可給這個人定罪,進一步地控告主。而說他們想要成為耶穌的門徒對他們來說是最大的侮辱。他們鄙視主,并想讓他死,而這個人卻故意無懼地說他們是耶穌的門徒?他好大的膽子!

這個原來瞎眼的人看來的確成了主的一個出色的門徒。因為他作的正是主所作的。他無懼地羞辱宗教權貴,用他們自己的話擊敗他們,成為惱怒的對像最後被拒絕并從宗教圈子婸陞X來。愿所有的基督徒都效法他的榜樣。

第28節 他們羞辱他。當然,被羞辱是基督徒生活的一部分。(沒有被羞辱嗎?也許你做錯了什麼。)“人若因我辱罵你們,逼迫你們,捏造各樣壞話毀謗你們,你們就有福了。應當歡喜快樂,因為你們在天上的賞賜是大的。在你們以前的先知,人也是這樣逼迫他們。”【馬太福音 5:11,12】

盡管宗教權貴自稱是摩西的門徒,其實他們并不真是摩西的門徒。耶穌說:“你們如果信摩西,也必信我。因為他書上有指著我寫的話。”【約翰福音 5:46】 同樣地,今天有宗教權貴自稱是跟隨耶穌的,但他們所跟隨的并不是聖經婸〞滬C穌,而是按他們自己的人的教條編造出的耶穌。

第29節 好像他們搞不清他們自己是不是知道耶穌是從哪來的。因為他們在前面曾說:“然而我們知道這個人從哪堥荂C只是基督來的時候,沒有人知道他從哪堥。” 【約翰福音 7:27】而他們在約翰福音第九章婸P他們自己以前所說的相矛盾

第30-33節 這也許是、也許不是這個瞎子的神學觀點。他也許只是在用他們自己的神學觀點來反駁他們。神不聽不悔改的罪人。“但你們的罪孽使你們與神隔絕,你們的罪惡使他掩面不聽你們。” 【以賽亞書 59:2】 但一般說來,他所說的:“這人若不是從神來的,什麼也不能作。”是不對的。因為有魔鬼的力量存在,而主允許假先知借這種力量行奇事。

你們中間若有先知或是作夢的起來,向你顯個神蹟奇事,對你說:‘我們去隨從你素來所不認識的別神,事奉它吧。’他所顯的神蹟奇事雖有應驗,你也不可聽那先知,或是那作夢之人的話。因為這是耶和華你們的神試驗你們,要知道你們是盡心盡性愛耶和華你們的神不是。你們要順從耶和華你們的神,敬畏他,謹守他的誡命,聽從他的話,事奉他,專靠他。那先知或是那作夢的既用言語叛逆那領你們出埃及地,救贖你脫離為奴之家的耶和華你們的神,要勾引你離開耶和華你神所吩咐你行的道,你便要將他治死。這樣,就把那惡從你們中間除掉。【申命記 13:1-5】
敵基督的和他的假先知也會行奇事,但他們不是由神來的先知。

第34節 雖然他們可以與他辯論他的這席話,但他們沒有。盡管他們曾在類似的爭論婸‘L趕鬼是靠鬼王。但我不認為他們甚至愿意與這個他們從一開始就瞧不起的人進行這樣的對話。這章一開始不就有人問:“是誰犯了罪?是這人呢?是他父母呢?”而發問的是曾受猶太宗教權貴錯誤的神學思想影響的耶穌的門徒。至此,這些太宗教權貴得出結論:這個人是全然生在罪中的,于是就把這個人妖魔化(這在宗教權貴和政治家圈子堳傽雲q的“贏得”辯論的手法。)他們是如此的蔑視這個人。“你全然生在罪孽中,還要教訓我們嗎?”──好大的膽子,一個全然生在罪孽中的人(不像我們是被選在恩典中的)竟敢來教訓我們。這是一個實驗,做為一個俗人試圖教訓宗教權貴堛漱H,看看會怎麼樣吧。如果你發現你們教會的牧師或長老與你的觀點不一樣,而你相信你的觀點是符合聖經的,與他對証,與他理論,看你會得著什麼。我的經驗是,即使是基督徒堙A尼哥底母也很少見。這也是為什麼大部分教會活動堻ㄦ奶痐像\普通的基督徒分享他們自己的觀點。

他們將他逐出。因為當時那堛漯懋|是以會堂為中心的,從會堂堻Q趕出與現在被從教會婸陞X不一樣。那更像在中世紀被從天主教的教會婸陞X去。從另一方面講,斷掉這些關系也有積極的方面。因為他現在可以更自由地跟隨耶穌了。

第35-38節 恰恰是他公開表明他的立場,燒了他的橋之後,耶穌來找到他。就像我前面說的那樣,也許這正是他的初衷。有時耶穌似乎離開了我們,讓我們自己撐著,我們不應該認為我們是被拋棄了,而是應該認為我們有了足夠的信來牧養,而不單單是被牧養。也許他帶我們經歷這樣的情形是為了進一步地造就我們的信,通過應用它們和公開表明立場,這樣就為我們的下一步作好准備。

這個人的下一步就是承認耶穌是神的兒子。確信了耶穌是一個先知,他就信任耶穌所說的一切話,把它們認作是由神來的真理。所以在耶穌說他是神的兒子後,對他來說沒有必要進行進一步的辯論或解釋。“主啊,我信。”他于是就進一步地承認耶穌是主。

第39節 希臘文堛滿妞搢ㄐ角@詞有雙重意義,就像我們中文堣@樣。你“看見”了嗎?或你“看出來”了嗎?耶穌給這個遵從他的瞎子啟示說他是誰。所有遵從他的人也是如此。“有了我的命令又遵守的,這人就是愛我的。愛我的必蒙我父愛他,我也要愛他,并且要向他顯現。” 【約翰福音 14:21】從前,只有宗教領袖才被認作是有智慧、有見解的。但這只是在外在的肉身堛滿C在新約堙A恰恰是普通的俗人,原來被神學家看不起的,表現出具有深遂的屬靈見解。現今的基督徒堣]是如此。

耶穌把桌子倒過來了。高傲的被貶低,謙卑的被舉起。這就是他在此說的審判所指的。但他在此說的不是最後的審判。而正是這個審判,使人從宗教權貴的人的教條婺挐璆X來,為他們接受真理作好鋪墊。


2020年09月25日

Translations: Chinese GB Big5

John 9:24-41 (web)

The Blind Man: Part II

The Theology Lesson

24  So they called the man who was blind a second time,
and said to him,
"Give glory to God. We know that this man is a sinner."
25  He therefore answered, "I donít know if he is a sinner.
One thing I do know: that though I was blind, now I see."
26  They said to him again,
"What did he do to you? How did he open your eyes?"
27  He answered them, "I told you already, and you didnít listen.
Why do you want to hear it again?
You donít also want to become his disciples, do you?"
28  They insulted him and said,
"You are his disciple, but we are disciples of Moses.
29  We know that God has spoken to Moses.
But as for this man, we donít know where he comes from."
30  The man answered them, "How amazing!
You donít know where he comes from, yet he opened my eyes.
31  We know that God doesnít listen to sinners,
but if anyone is a worshipper of God,
and does his will, he listens to him.
32  Since the world began it has never been heard of that
anyone opened the eyes of someone born blind.
33  If this man were not from God, he could do nothing."
34  They answered him,
"You were altogether born in sins, and do you teach us?"
They threw him out.

The Revelation

35  Jesus heard that they had thrown him out, and finding him, he said,
"Do you believe in the Son of God?"
36  He answered, "Who is he, Lord, that I may believe in him?"
37  Jesus said to him,
"You have both seen him, and it is he who speaks with you."
38  He said, "Lord, I believe!" and he worshiped him.
39  Jesus said, "I came into this world for judgment,
that those who donít see may see;
and that those who see may become blind."
40  Those of the Pharisees who were with him heard these things,
and said to him, "Are we also blind?"
41  Jesus said to them, "If you were blind, you would have no sin;
but now you say, ĎWe see.í Therefore your sin remains."


Discussion Questions

vs 24 On what basis did they reckon Jesus a sinner?
vs 25 Why would the blind man's rejection of that basis for determining whether Jesus was a sinner particularly offend the religious elite?
vs 27 And how did the blind man further offend the religious elite?
vs 28 How had the blind man demonstrated that he was a disciple of Jesus?
Were the religious elite really disciples of Moses? (John 5:46)
vs 29 How have they contradicted themselves between John 7:27 and this verse?
vs 30-33 What was correct and incorrect about the blind man's argument?
vs 34 How did the religious elite justify their contemptuous attitude towards this man?
Relate this verse back to verse 2.
vs 35-38 What had the blind man formerly concluded as to who Jesus was in verse 17, and how did this fact bring him to conclude that Jesus was the Son of God?
vs 39 How is this related to John 3:17,19? What is the judgement here?


Comments

vs 24 Interesting that in John 8:46 Jesus says, "Which of you convicts me of sin?" and at that time no one could point out sin in his life. Yet here these people accuse him of being a sinner. But their accusations were based upon their human dogma concerning the way in which the Sabbath is to be kept.

vs 25 By not agreeing with them concerning Jesus being a sinner, the blind man was disagreeing with their interpretation disallowing healing during the Sabbath to which he had been subjected. By not submitting himself to such human dogma he was inviting persecution. For woe is he who disagrees with the religious elite in their interpretation of the Bible.

vs 27 Why did they keep asking him this same question? I suspect they were waiting for him to go beyong the simply facts and to say something heretical so they could condemn this man, discount the miracle, and bring further accusations against the Lord. But to imply that they wanted to become disciples of Jesus was to them the greatest of insults. They despised the Lord and wanted him dead, and yet now this man knowingly and fearlessly would identify them with Jesus? How dare he!

Indeed it appears this formerly blind man had become quite a disciple of the Lord. For he did just what the Lord was doing. He humilated the religious elite fearlessly, defeating them with their own arguments, and became an object of contempt eventually being rejected and thrown out of the religous community. May all Christians follow such an example.

vs 28 They insulted him. Of course, being insulted is just part of the Christian life. (Not being insulted? Maybe you're doing something wrong) "Blessed are you when people insult you, persecute you and falsely say all kinds of evil against you because of me.  Rejoice and be glad, because great is your reward in heaven, for in the same way they persecuted the prophets who were before you."Matt 5:11,12

And though the religious elite identified themselves with Moses, yet they were not really disciples of Moses. For Jesus said,"if you believed Moses, you would believe me; for he wrote about me." Joh 5:46 So also today there are religious elite who believe themselves to be followers of Jesus, but it is not the Jesus of the Bible they follow, but a Jesus fabricated in accordance with their own human dogma.

vs 29 It seems that they can't figure out whether they know where he come from or not. For their former argument was "we know where this man comes from, but when the Christ comes, no one will know where he comes from." John 7:27 But their position in John 9 now contradicts that their former argument.

vs 30-33 This may or may not have been the blind man's theology. He may have simply been using their own theology against them. God does not listen to unrepentant sinners. "Your iniquities have separated you from your God; your sins have hidden his face from you, so that he will not hear." Isaiah 59:2 But taken universally he may have not been correct in saying, "If this man were not from God, he could do nothing." For there are also Satanic forces and false prophets who may work wonders by such forces as allowed by the Lord.

If a prophet, or one who foretells by dreams, appears among you and announces to you a miraculous sign or wonder, and if the sign or wonder of which he has spoken takes place, and he says, "Let us follow other gods" (gods you have not known) "and let us worship them, "you must not listen to the words of that prophet or dreamer. The LORD your God is testing you to find out whether you love him with all your heart and with all your soul ... That prophet or dreamer must be put to death, because he preached rebellion against the LORD your God." Deut 13:1-5
The AntiChrist and his prophet will also do such miracles, yet not be prophets of God.

vs 34 And yet while they could have rebutted him with this argument, they didn't. Although they had presented similar such rebuttals saying that he casts out demons by the prince of demons and such. But I don't think they even were willing to entertain such a dialog with this man whom they despised from the start. For didn't this who chapter start with "who sinned, this man or his parents, that he was born blind." And that was from Jesus' own disciples influenced by the false theology of the Jewish religious elite. Now the religious elite concluded that it was this man who was altogether born in sin, thus demonizing the man (which is quite common in "winning" debates in religious and political circles) Such contempt they had for the man. "Do you teach us?" - How dare you, a person who was altogether born in sin (unlike us who were elected to grace) lecture us. Here's an experiment - as a layman try to lecture someone among the religious elite and just see what happens. If you find your pastor or elder of your church holds a view differing from yours, and you believe you hold the Biblical viewpoint, confront him, reason with him, and see where it gets you. For it's been my experience that even in the Christian community the Nicodemus's are rare. That's one reason why ordinary Christians are rarely allowed to share their point of view in most church programs.

They threw him out. As the society was centered around the synagogue, being ostracized from such was not like being throw out of a church. It was more like being excommunicated from the Catholic church in the Middle Ages. But then again breaking these old ties also had its positive aspects. For now he was more freed up to follow Jesus.

vs 35-38 It was after he took a stand and burned his bridges that Jesus came to find him. As I said, perhaps that was his intention all along. If at times Jesus leaves us to stand on our own, we shouldn't think that we are abandoned, but rather that we have sufficient conviction to minister, and not simply be ministered to. Or perhaps he brings us through such circumstances to develop our convictions further, by applying them and taking a stand, and thus preparing us for the next step.

The next step for this man was to acknowledge Jesus as the Son of God. Having been convinced that Jesus was a prophet, he was putting his trust in whatever Jesus had to say, as being truth from God. And thus after Jesus claimed to be the Son of God, there was no need for debate or further discussion. "Lord, I believe!" He acknowledges Jesus as Lord as well.

vs 39 The Greek word being used for "see" in this verse has the same kind of dual connotations as we have in English. Do you see? Jesus brought revelation of the understanding of who he was to the blind man who obeyed him. And such in the case for all who obey. "One who has my commandments, and keeps them, that person is one who loves me. One who loves me will be loved by my Father, and I will love him, and will reveal myself to him." John 14:21 Formerly it was the religious leader who was considered wise and insightful. But this was only external in the flesh. In the New Testament it is the ordinary layman, formerly despised by the theologians, who is shown to have depth of spiritual insight. And so also in the Christian community today.

Jesus turned the tables upside down. The proud was put down and the humble lifted up. This was the judgment he was referring to. But he was not speaking of the final judgment. Rather it was this judgment which set the stage for people to receive the truth, being release from the human dogmatism of the religious elite.



The Berean Christian Bible Study Resources Jul 29,2015