翻譯: English 中文 GB

 重生

“我實實在在地告訴你,人若不重生,就不能見神的國。”

約翰福音 3:3 

新的本質

“若有人在基督堙A他就是新造的人。舊事已過,都變成新的了。”

歌林多後書 5:17

在謙卑堨

“你們當以基督耶穌的心為心。他本有神的形像,不以自己與神同等為強奪的。反倒虛己,取了奴仆的形像,成為人的樣式。” 腓立比書 2:5-7

那些由神生的具有謙虛的態度。事實上,伴隨著對罪的認識,由神生的過程常常含有羞辱。在人變為小孩的時候──這堳的不是人的成熟程度,而是人的謙卑程度──人的驕傲和自負就被撕掉。在這種狀態下,人就變為可教的并順服天父的意愿。

新的本質對人的態度和行為的影響

在人由神生的時候,人的本質會發生變化,它將影響人的行為。這樣的人,偶爾也會犯罪,但已經失去了以罪的生活方式生活的能力。(約翰一書 3:9由此,再加上對神的其它兒女自然的愛,就顯出誰是神的兒女。(約翰一書 3:10并且,那些由神生的會發現神的誡命不是難守的。(約翰一書 5:3,4這與新約的保証相一致,“那些日子以後,我與他們所立的約乃是這樣。我要將我的律法寫在他們心上,又要放在他們的堶情C”希伯來書 10:16這也以割禮作為象征。猶太人,包括耶穌在出生後的第八天行割禮。 “耶和華你神必將你心堜M你後裔心堛漲藕庚ㄠ,好叫你盡心盡性愛耶和華你的神,使你可以存活。”申命記 30:6

罪性的存留

然而,盡管被稱為義,罪得赦免,但仍然保留著人的罪性。這個新的本質實際上有兩個屬性──一個是屬靈的,一個是屬肉體的。雖然屬靈的人將不被定罪,肉體仍然要死。羅馬書 7:14-25

耶穌也有肉體,雖是無罪的,卻替我們的罪死了。“神使那無罪的,替我們成為罪。好叫我們在他堶惘足偺囿爾q。”歌林多後書 5:21他生在律法之下。(加拉太書 4:4所以在我們重生之後,我們的肉體仍然在律法之下,因而是要死的。

神住在堶

耶穌是神取了人的形。他將自己限于地上的容器堙C基督徒也是容器,是容納神的容器。與耶穌不同,基督徒不是,也永遠不會是神。他就像盛滿水的瓶子。瓶子就好比基督徒,而神則以聖靈的形式像水一樣盛在堶情C基督徒是受造物,是被造的,而聖靈是永恆的,在本質上和性質上是神。總而言之,基督徒的生命是源于住在我們堶悸滌繴。“我已經與基督同釘十字架。現在活著的,不再是我,乃是基督在我堶惇△菕C”加拉太書 2:20

所賜的聖靈是新約保証的一部分(使徒行傳 2:38,39)。而且“人若沒有基督的靈,就不是屬基督的。”羅馬書 8:9這是在信基督時自動得到的。“你們既聽見真理的道,就是那叫你們得救的福音,也信了基督,既然信他,就受了所應許的聖靈為印記。這聖靈,是我們得基業的憑據。”以弗所書 1:13,14他加強了一個人與神的關系并賦與人事奉的能力。

新的關系

與神的新關系

親近

以前,神是遙遠的,不易接近的。由神生以後,我們就能自由地來到他的面前。“弟兄們,我們既因耶穌的血,得以坦然進入至聖所,是借著他給我們開了一條又新又活的路從幔子經過,這幔子就是他的身體。又有一位大祭司治理神的家。并我們心中天良的虧欠已經洒去,身體用清水洗淨了,就當存著誠心,和充足的信心,來到神面前。”希伯來書 10:19-22不僅如此,神的孩子是聖靈生的,因而渴望來到神的面前。“你們既為兒子,神就差他兒子的靈,進入你們的心,呼叫:‘阿爸,父。’”加拉太書 4:6

稱義

這種與神的親近是先前所沒有的,因為罪在人與神之間產生了障礙。但當我們將信心放在基督的救贖工上時,我們就被稱為義,我們的罪就得赦免。而這個障礙就被挪開。在這新的約定堙A罪被遺忘了(希伯來書 10:17),因而稱義是有保証的,定罪已沒有依據了。

成為聖潔

那麼為什麼要追求聖潔呢?由神生的追求聖潔與在律法之下的有著截然不同的動機。它不是出于盡義務或怕被定罪,而是因為意識到自己的身份。孩子因為學會了尊敬和欣賞父親而與之認同,也因之要竭力模仿他們。我們做因為我們是,而不是因為我們做所以我們是。而住在我們堶悸滲哄A也在我們與他配合時,通過我們做工。“就當恐懼戰兢,作成你們得救的工夫。因為你們立志行事,都是神在你們心媢B行,為要成就他的美意。”腓立比書 2:12,13所以我們工作是將我們的救贖付諸應用,而不是為我們的救贖而工作。

與其它基督徒的新關系

兄弟姐妹

由神生以後,其它的基督徒就被看成是兄弟姐妹。甚至基督本身也被看成是兄弟。“因那使人成聖的,和那些得以成聖的,都是出于一。所以他稱他們為弟兄,也不以為恥。”希伯來書 2:11雖然會在一定程度上有兄弟姐妹間的爭竟,但對其它的基督徒會有一種自然的愛。而這正是被救贖的標記。“我們因為愛弟兄,就曉得是已經出死入生了。沒有愛心的,仍住在死中。”約翰一書 3:14

依靠

小時候,甚至基督也在一定程度上依賴神的家庭堛漕銗戌身。他靠著他的父母來照看他。而在強調龐大機構的基督教年代堙A個人的價值常常遭到忽視,照看僅停留在大的層次上,達不到個人的層次。家庭這一設計的本身就與貶低個人價值的龐大機構哲學相孛。甚至使徒們都時常視他們自己為父母。“寫信給那因信主作我真兒子的提摩太。”提摩太前書 1:2“作長老的寫信給蒙揀選的太太和她的兒女,”約翰二書 1:1“我聽見我的兒女們按真理而行,我的喜樂就沒有比這個大的。”約翰三書 1:4基督在早期還受益于如像從東方來的博士那樣人送來的禮物,基督徒也得益于他們弟兄的屬靈恩賜。

與世界的新關系

認識

由神生的會互相認識,而這個世界卻不認識他們。“他在世界,世界也是借著他造的,世界卻不認識他。”約翰福音 1:10“世人所以不認識我們,是因未曾認識他。”約翰一書 3:1東方來的博士認出了耶穌。先知西面和女先知亞拿認出了耶穌。但希律卻沒有。

迫害

世人會自然地敵視那些由神生的。希律試圖殺害耶穌。由神生的會不可避免地遭受迫害。“世人若恨你們,你們知道(或作該知道)恨你們以先,已經恨我了。你們若屬世界,世界必愛屬自己的。只因你們不屬世界。乃是我從世界中揀選了你們,所以世界就恨你們。你們要記念我從前對你們所說的話,仆人不能大于主人。他們若逼迫了我,也要逼迫你們。若遵守了我的話,也要遵守你們的話。”約翰福音 15:18-20最後這句話也是指由神生的會如何對待使徒的教訓。“我們是屬神的。認識神的就聽從我們。不屬神的就不聽從我們。從此我們可以認出真理的靈,和謬妄的靈來。”約翰一書 4:6

新的使命

耶穌的出生是神的整個計划的一部分。信徒不僅是要稱義。我們由神而生和得到聖靈不僅是為了造就自己。我們重生是為著一個目的──推動神的國。在耶穌受割禮時,西面預言說耶穌將“是照亮外邦人的光,又是你民以色列的榮耀。”路加福音 2:32在使徒保羅重生後不久,也有預言說他將是照亮外邦人的光。并且在他執行使命時,他將關于彌賽亞的預言應用在他的事奉中。“因為主曾這樣吩咐我們說:‘我已經立你作外邦人的光,叫你施行救恩直到地極。’”使徒行傳 13:47所以一經由神生,每一個人就應視自己為基督派到這個世界的大使,將福音的真理啟示于這個世界。每一個人都很重要。



庇哩亞基督徒聖經學習資源
問題? 看法? 請來電子郵件
索取庇哩亞基督徒聖經學習小組每日查經郵件
查尋BCBSR網站(用" "作詞句查尋)
Jul 29,2015

Chinese Translations: GB Big5

 Born Again

"I tell you the truth, no one can see the kingdom of God unless he is born again."

A New Nature

"if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation; the old has gone, the new has come!"

Born in Humility

"Your attitude should be the same as that of Christ Jesus: Who, being in very nature God, did not consider equality with God something to be grasped, but made himself nothing, taking the very nature of a servant, being made in human likeness." (Php 2:5-7)

Those born of God take on an attitude of humility. In fact the process of being born of God often involves humiliation as one is convicted of sin. One's pride and self-importance is torn away as one becomes as a child. (And I'm speaking of becoming humble as opposed to becoming immature). In such a state, one becomes teachable and submissive to the will of the Father.

The Effect of the New Nature on One's Attitude and Behavior

When one is born of God there is an actual change of one's nature that affects one's behavior. Such a person, may sin from time to time, but has lost the ability to live a lifestyle of sin. (1John 3:9) And this, along with the natural love for other children of God, is an identifying mark of one born of God (1John 3:10). Those born of God also find it not particularly burdensome to obey God's commands. (1John 5:3,4). This is in accordance with the New Covenant promise "I will put my laws in their hearts, and I will write them on their minds." (Heb 10:16), which is also symbolized in the circumcision in which Jews, including Jesus, are circumcised on the 8th day after one's birth. "The LORD your God will circumcise your hearts and the hearts of your descendants, so that you may love him with all your heart and with all your soul, and live." (De 30:6)

The Retention of the Sinful Nature

However, even though one is justified and thus forgiven of sin, one continues to retain the sinful nature. Thus the new nature is really a dual nature - one of the spirit and one of the flesh. Though the new spiritual man is not subject to condemnation, the flesh is still subject to death. (Romans 7:14-25)

Jesus also had a physical body, and though sinless, was subject to death on our behalf. "God made him who had no sin to be sin for us, so that in him we might become the righteousness of God." (2Co 5:21) He was born under the law. (Gal 4:4) And thus when we are born-again, our flesh is still under the law and thus also subject to death.

The Indwelling Presence of God

Jesus was God taking the form of man. He limited himself to an earthen vessel. The Christian is also a vessel. He is a vessel which contains God. Unlike Jesus, the Christian is not nor will ever be God. But rather he is like a bottle filled with water. The bottle is the Christian and the water is God in the form of the Holy Spirit. The Christian is a creature, a created thing, but the Holy Spirit is eternal, being in essence and nature God. Nonetheless, the life which the Christian lives is derived from Christ who lives in us. "I have been crucified with Christ and I no longer live, but Christ lives in me." (Gal 2:20)

The gift of the Holy Spirit is part of the New Covenant promise (Acts 2:38,39) and "if anyone does not have the Spirit of Christ, he does not belong to Christ." (Rom 8:9) This is automatically received upon belief in Christ. "You also were included in Christ when you heard the word of truth, the gospel of your salvation. Having believed, you were marked in him with a seal, the promised Holy Spirit, who is a deposit guaranteeing our inheritance" (Eph 1:13,14) He enhances one's relationship with God and empowers one for ministry.

New Relationships

The New Relationship with God

Intimacy

Though formerly God was distant and not easily accessible, having been born of God, one has free access to his presence. "Therefore, brothers, since we have confidence to enter the Most Holy Place by the blood of Jesus, by a new and living way opened for us through the curtain, that is, his body, and since we have a great priest over the house of God, let us draw near to God with a sincere heart in full assurance of faith." (Heb 10:19-22) And not only so, but children of God are born of a Spirit which gives them the desire for God's presence. "Because you are sons, God sent the Spirit of his Son into our hearts, the Spirit who calls out, <"Abba>, Father." (Ga 4:6)

Justification

This intimacy with God was formerly not available, as sin had created a barrier between man and God. But having put our faith in the atoning work of Christ, we are now justfied, our sins having been forgiven. And thus this barrier has been taken out of the way. Under the New Covenant, sins are literally forgotten (Heb 10:17) and thus justification is secure, there being no basis for condemnation.

Sanctification

But then why would one seek for holiness? Those born of God do not seek holiness out of the same motivation as those living under the law. It is not so much out of a sense of obligation nor fear of condemnation, but more out of a sense of identification. For children identify with the fathers they have learned to respect and appreciate, and for this reason emulate them. We do because we are, rather than we are because we do. But God, who lives in us, also produces works though us as we cooperate with him. "Continue to work out your salvation with fear and trembling, for it is God who works in you to will and to act according to his good purpose." (Php 2:12,13) Thus we work out applications of our salvation rather than working for our salvation.

New Relationship with Other Christians

Siblings

Having been born of God, other Christians are view as siblings. Even Christ himself is view as a brother. "Both the one who makes men holy and those who are made holy are of the same family. So Jesus is not ashamed to call them brothers." (Heb 2:11) And though there may be a degree of sibling rivalry, there is a natural love for other Christians. And this is in fact mark of the redeemed. "We know that we have passed from death to life, because we love our brothers. Anyone who does not love remains in death." (1John 3:14)

Dependency

Early on, even Christ was dependent upon others in God's family to a degree. He had his parents who took care of him. And often throughout the ages of institutional Christianity, the value of the individual is neglected and care being given only more broadly rather than on the level of the individual. The design of the family itself contradicts the general institutional philosophy which devalues the individual. Even the apostles at times saw themselves as parents. "To Timothy my true son in the faith." (1Tim 1:2) "The elder, To the chosen lady and her children" (2John 1:1) "I have no greater joy than to hear that my children are walking in the truth." (3John 1:4) Christ also benefited from the gifts of others early on like those of the wise men, just as Christians find benefit from the spiritual gifts of their brethren.

New Relationship with the World

Recognition

Those born of God recognize one another, but the world does not. "He was in the world, and though the world was made through him, the world did not recognize him." (John 1:10) "The reason the world does not know us is that it did not know him." (1John 3:1) The wise men recognized Jesus. The prophet Simeon and prophetess Anna recognized Jesus. But Herod did not.

Persecution

The world is naturally hostile to those born of God. Herod tried to kill Jesus. It is inevitable that those born of God will suffer persecution. "If the world hates you, keep in mind that it hated me first. If you belonged to the world, it would love you as its own. As it is, you do not belong to the world, but I have chosen you out of the world. That is why the world hates you. Remember the words I spoke to you: 'No servant is greater than his master.' If they persecuted me, they will persecute you also. If they obeyed my teaching, they will obey yours also." (John 15:18-20) And this last phrase also speaks of how those born of God treat the apostle's teachings. "We are from God, and whoever knows God listens to us; but whoever is not from God does not listen to us. This is how we recognize the Spirit of truth and the spirit of falsehood." (1John 4:6)

A New Mission

Jesus' birth had a place in God's overall plan. Believers are not simply justified. We are not born of God and given the Holy Spirit simply for our personal edification. We were born-again for a purpose - to further the kingdom of God. At his circumcision, Simeon prophecied that Jesus would be "a light for revelation to the Gentiles and for glory to your people Israel" (Luke 2:32) It was also prophcied of the apostle Paul, soon after he was born-again, that he too would be a light to the Gentiles. And in his mission he applied prophecies concerning the Messiah to his own ministry. "For this is what the Lord has commanded us: "'I have made you a light for the Gentiles, that you may bring salvation to the ends of the earth.'" (Acts 13:47) So too for those born of God, each one should view themselves as ambassadors of Christ, fulfilling his ministry to bring the revelation of the truth of the gospel to the world. Everyone is important.


The Berean Christian Bible Study Resources

Edition: Jul 29,2015