翻譯: English 中文 GB

最後的日子:審判

“但這一切的事以先,人要下手拿住你們,逼迫你們,把你們交給會堂,并且收在監堙A又為我的名拉你們到君王諸侯面前。但這些事終必為你們的見証。所以,你們當立定心意,不要預先思想怎樣分訴,因為我必賜你們口才、智慧,是你們一切敵人所敵不住、駁不倒的。連你們的父母、弟兄、親族、朋友也要把你們交官﹔你們也有被他們害死的。你們要為我的名,被眾人恨惡,然而,你們連一根頭發也必不損壞。你們常存忍耐,就必保全靈魂(或作“必得生命”)。” 【路加福音 21:12-19】

受到逼迫,甚至于死,是神贖出人類的計劃的一部分。耶穌知道他雖然無辜,但會被判死罪。這樣做,他就成為獻祭的羊,為我們的罪付出代價。但基督徒經過類似經歷的目的是什麼呢?有這樣一句話:“殉道者的鮮血是教會的種子。”耶穌是這樣說的:“我實實在在地告訴你們,一粒麥子不落在地埵漱F,仍舊是一粒。若是死了,就結出許多子粒來。” 【約翰福音 12:24】

傳福音不只是傳遞概念,而是傳遞深深的信。一個人深深的信是從他們如何面對試煉顯示出來的。如果你想多結果子,你就必須學會忍受逼迫。忍受逼迫不但向你,也向世界顯示出你真正相信你所傳的。

還有,人們往往產生出與自己同屬一類的。如果你是一個不能面對試煉的唯名的或不成熟的基督徒,那麼你也會產生同樣的基督徒。但如果你甘心情愿地充滿信心地走向十字架,你將產生具有深深的信的基督徒。你想產生哪一種呢?

一、在宗教領袖面前的審判

在耶穌的審判上,領袖們對理解他不感興趣,他們只是想讓他說些什麼來,可以被他們當作給他定罪的依據。

說:“你若是基督,就告訴我們。”耶穌說:“我若告訴你們,你們也不信﹔我若問你們,你們也不回答。” 【路加福音 22:67-68】

這種態度在宗教領袖當中其實很常見。在你使人作門徒,教人的時候,在他們看來你就是一個威脅。要停住你,他們常常拼命地尋找可以控告你的事。假証人、誹謗的人會來作假見証告你,曲解你所教的。

因為有好些人作假見証告他,只是他們的見証,各不相合。又有幾個人站起來,作假見証告他說:“我們聽見他說:‘我要拆毀這人手所造的殿,三日內就另造一座不是人手所造的。’”他們就是這麼作見証,也是各不相合。大祭司起來,站在中間,問耶穌說:“你什麼都不回答嗎?這些人作見証告你的是什麼呢?耶穌卻不言語,一句也不回答。大祭司又問他說,你是那當稱頌者的兒子基督不是。 【馬可福音 14:56-61】

但最主要的是要講真話,無論後果如何。

耶穌卻不言語,一句也不回答。大祭司又問他說,你是那當稱頌者的兒子基督不是。耶穌說:“我是。你們必看見人子,坐在那權能者的右邊,駕著天上的云降臨。大祭司就撕開衣服,說:“我們何必再用見証人呢?”你們已經聽見他這僭妄的話了。你們的意見如何?他們都定他該死的罪。 【馬可福音 14:61-64】

二、在世俗領袖前的審判

世俗的權威,即使不是信徒,也是由神所命。

  1. “在上有權柄的,人人當順服他,因為沒有權柄不是出于神的。凡掌權的都是神所命的。”【羅馬書 13:1】

當然他們的權威范酬是有限的,并且將要對用適當的方式行使他們的權威負責。彼拉多,代表羅馬的權威,發現耶穌是無辜的,并且想放他,但被猶太人逼著玩政治。他把權威交給猶太眾人(而不是猶太人的領袖),讓他們決定是放耶穌還是放殺人犯巴拉巴。我想他以為耶穌受眾人歡迎,而他看出猶太人的領袖想給他定罪完全是出于忌妒。這樣的話,因為耶穌的聲望,他可以使耶穌得到釋放。但我懷疑他萬萬沒有想到事情的急轉彎。

耶穌迷俱樂部

很多人跟隨耶穌是因為他的聲望。但這樣的跟隨者一般沒有耶穌在人們中所尋求的那種程度的深信和投入。眾人曾經要讓他作王,但他離他們而去(【約翰福音 6:15】)。但在這堙A眾人有機會宣告他為以色列的王,然而他們拒絕了他。在你跟隨耶穌的時候,你也許會在某些圈子內變得受人歡迎。但如果這些人在審判的時候對你反戈,不要吃驚。要使人作門徒,而不是迷。還有,“受人歡迎的基督教”很少代表符合聖經的基督教。而且可見的教會埵陶Q不成熟的和只是名義上的基督徒所主導的傾向。

基督與敵基督的

有意思的是“巴拉巴”的意思就是“父親的兒子”,而耶穌說他是“父神的兒子”。“誰是說謊話的呢?不是那不認耶穌為基督的嗎?不認父與子的,這就是敵基督的。”【約翰一書 2:22】巴拉巴代表一個敵基督的。人們常常要在神的真兒子和敵基督的之間做選擇。而眾人雖然信教,卻傾向于選擇敵基督的。因此在你跟隨基督時,也會遇上敵基督的和敵基督的靈以假教訓和不敬神的作為出現。不要跟隨眾人,也不要靠眾人來作出正確的判斷。因為雖然他們作出很“信教”的樣子,卻往往站在敵基督的那一邊。



Jul 29,2015

Chinese Translations: GB Big5

Final Days: The Trial

"They will lay hands on you and persecute you. They will deliver you to synagogues and prisons, and you will be brought before kings and governors, and all on account of my name. This will result in your being witnesses to them. But make up your mind not to worry beforehand how you will defend yourselves. For I will give you words and wisdom that none of your adversaries will be able to resist or contradict. You will be betrayed even by parents, brothers, relatives and friends, and they will put some of you to death. All men will hate you because of me. But not a hair of your head will perish. By standing firm you will gain life." Luke 21:12-19
Being persecuted even to death was part of God's plan to redeem mankind. Jesus knew he would be condemned, though innocent. By doing so he became the sacrificial lamb which payed for our sins. But what is the purpose in Christians going through similar experiences? There has been an expression: "The blood of the martyrs is the seed of the church." Or Jesus says it this way "I tell you the truth, unless a kernel of wheat falls to the ground and dies, it remains only a single seed. But if it dies, it produces many seeds." Joh 12:24

Preaching the gospel is not simply a matter of communicating ideas, but communicating convictions. A person's convictions are revealed by how they stand in the midst of trials. If you want to be fruitful, you must learn to suffer through persecution. Suffering through persecution reveals both to yourself and to the world that you really believe what you preach.

Furthermore, people tend to produce after your own kind. If you're a nominal or immature Christian who can't face trials, you'll produce those same kind of Christians. But if you go to the cross willingly and confidently, you will produce Christians of a deep conviction. Which kind would you like to produce?

1. Trial Before Religious Leaders

In Jesus' trial, the leaders were not interested in actually understanding him, but rather they simply wanted get him to say something that they can uses as a basis to condemn him.
"If you are the Christ," they said, "tell us." Jesus answered, "If I tell you, you will not believe me, and if I asked you, you would not answer.Luke 22:67,68
This attitude is actually quite common among religious leaders. As you are making disciples and teaching, you will appear to be a threat to them. To shut you down, they will often try desparately to find something they can accuse you of. False witnesses, slanders, will come and testify against you misinterpreting your teachings.
Many testified falsely against him, but their statements did not agree. Then some stood up and gave this false testimony against him: "We heard him say, 'I will destroy this man-made temple and in three days will build another, not made by man.'" Yet even then their testimony did not agree. Then the high priest stood up before them and asked Jesus, "Are you not going to answer? What is this testimony that these men are bringing against you?" But Jesus remained silent and gave no answer. Mark 14:56-61
But the main thing we must do is to tell the truth, regardless of the consequences.
Again the high priest asked him, "Are you the Christ, the Son of the Blessed One?" "I am," said Jesus. "And you will see the Son of Man sitting at the right hand of the Mighty One and coming on the clouds of heaven." The high priest tore his clothes. "Why do we need any more witnesses?" he asked. "You have heard the blasphemy. What do you think?" They all condemned him as worthy of death. Mark 14:61-64

2. Trial Before Civil Leaders

Civil authorities, even if unbelievers, have been appointed by God.
  1. "Everyone must submit himself to the governing authorities, for there is no authority except that which God has established. The authorities that exist have been established by God." Rom 13:1
Of course they only have a limited realm of authority and will be held accountable to exercise their authority in an appropriate manner. Pilate, the Roman authority, found Jesus innocent and wanted to release him, but was forced by the Jews to play politics. He gave authority to the Jewish crowd (as opposed to the Jewish leaders) to decide between having him release Jesus or that murderer Barabbas. I think he had in his mind that Jesus was popular with the crowds and that he discerned that the Jewish leaders wanted him condemned simply out of envy. And thus in this way he could get Jesus released because of his popularity. But I suspect much to his surprise it didn't work out that way.

The Jesus Fan Club

Many people followed Jesus because of his popularity. But such followers do not generally have the level of conviction and commitment that Jesus is looking for in people. There was a time when the crowd wanted to make him king, but he walked away (John 6:15). But here the crowds had an opportunity to declare Jesus king of Israel and they rejected him. As you follow Jesus, you may become popular in certain circles. But don't be surprised if such people turn against you when trials come. Make disciples, not fans. Furthermore, "Popular Christianity" has seldom represented Biblical Christianity. And the visible church has had the tendency to be dominated by immature and nominal Christians.

Christ - AntiChrist

It is also interesting to note that "Barabbas" means "son of the father" and Jesus claimed to be "The Son of the Father". "Who is the liar? It is the man who denies that Jesus is the Christ. Such a man is the antichrist-- he denies the Father and the Son." 1John 2:22 Barabbus represents an antiChrist. People often have to chose between the real Son of God and antiChrists. And the crowds, though religious, tend to go with the antiChrist. So also as you follow Jesus, you will encounter antiChrists and the spirit of the antiChrist in false teachings and ungodly practices. Don't follow the crowd nor rely on the crowd to discern properly. For as "religious" as they may make themselves out to be, they will tend to side with the antiChrist.

Verses quoted from the NIV version

The Berean Christian Bible Study Resources
Jul 29,2015