翻譯: English 中文 GB

悔改

悔改的洗禮

在開始他的事奉時,耶穌作出榜樣來說明如何開始與神建立起正確的關系。這是義的路。施洗約翰所傳的是悔改的洗禮。耶穌受約翰的洗,不是因為他需要悔改,而是“因為我們理當這樣盡諸般的義”馬太福音 3:15這個洗不是耶穌提供的聖靈的洗,因為約翰說:“我是用水給你們施洗,叫你們悔改。但那在我以後來的,能力比我更大,我就是給他提鞋也不配。他要用聖靈與火給你們施洗。”馬太福音 3:11悔改與由神生不是一回事。一個人在認識到他所走的路是錯的,而決定轉過來跟隨耶穌時就悔改。這是作門徒的開始階段。那些由神生的應該把別人領到這條路上來。

苦煉人的曠野

約翰的洗就好比過紅海,就像保羅寫的那樣:“都在云堙B海堥洗歸了摩西。”歌林多前書 10:2但這只是神把他們帶到應許之地的漫長旅途的開始。在過了紅海之後,以色列人進入了曠野,去接受神的律法,受到試探。耶穌也經歷了同樣的事。在受洗之後,“當時,耶穌被聖靈引到曠野,受魔鬼的試探。” 馬太福音 4:1以色列人在白天有云柱引著他們,在晚上有火柱領著他們,把他們領到曠野。云柱和火柱代表著聖靈的領引。

當一個人悔改,決定要跟隨耶穌的時候,聖靈就領著他來到苦煉人的曠野。這樣做的目的就是要在這個門徒身上造就最重要的品德,那就是謙卑。所有像基督的品德都取決于此,對一個人成熟的限制和一個人結果子的程度也都取決于此。神做到這一點的方法是先給他律法。對這個門徒來說,這就意味著他在接受基督為主的時候要受到挑戰來造就順服的態度,他不能只是稱基督為主,而要服從基督的命令,把基督作為主來對待。具體地講,這就是說要以付之于應用的態度來學習聖經。

當耶穌在曠野遇到試探的時候,他用律法來作為回答。他的每一個回答都直接引自申命記,這本書是猶太人在曠野的時候,神給他們的。看一看他所引用的經文之一的上下文很有啟發:

“你也要記念耶和華你的神在曠野引導你這四十年,是要苦煉你試驗你,要知道你心內如何,肯守他的誡命不肯。他苦煉你,任你飢餓,將你和你列祖所不認識的嗎哪賜給你吃,使你知道,人活著不是單靠食物,乃是靠耶和華口堜狴X的一切話。”申命記 8:2,3

在以色列人失敗的地方,耶穌成功了。因為整個那代人貪圖追求惡的東西,神把他們殺在曠野。保羅寫到:“他們遭遇這些事都要作為鑒戒,并且寫在經上,正是警戒我們這末世的人。所以,自己以為站得穩的,須要謹慎,免得跌倒。” 歌林多前書 10:11-12

在那個階段:“律法是我們訓蒙的師傅,引我們到基督那堙A使我們因信稱義。” 加拉太書 3:24律法通過使我們認識到我們的罪和我們所固有的罪性來做到這一點。“所以凡有血氣的,沒有一個因行律法能在神面前稱義,因為律法本是叫人知罪。” 羅馬書 3:20律法不能使我們完全,但律法苦煉我們。那些拒絕通過被指出罪而受到苦煉的人就轉回去,結果就被毀滅。 “倘若他們因認識主救主耶穌基督,得以脫離世上的污穢,後來又在其中被纏住制伏,他們末後的景況就比先前更不好了。他們曉得義路,竟背棄了傳給他們的聖命,倒不如不曉得為妙。” 彼得後書 2:20,21



庇哩亞基督徒聖經學習資源
問題? 看法? 請來電子郵件
索取庇哩亞基督徒聖經學習小組每日查經郵件
查尋BCBSR網站(用" "作詞句查尋)
Jul 29,2015

Chinese Translations: GB Big5

 Repentance

A Baptism of Repentance

In initiating his ministry, Jesus showed by example the way in which people are to become right with God. This is the way of righteousness. John the Baptist preached a baptism of repentance. Jesus was baptized by John, not that he needed repentance, but rather because "it was proper to do this to fulfill all righteousness." (Mat 3:15) This baptism is not the baptism of the Holy Spirit which Jesus offers, for John says, "I baptize you with water for repentance. But after me will come one who is more powerful than I, whose sandals I am not fit to carry. He will baptize you with the Holy Spirit and with fire." (Mat 3:11) Repenting is not the same as being born of God. A person repents when he recognizes that he is going the wrong way and decides to turn around and follow Jesus. This is the initial stage of discipleship. Those who have been born of God should lead others along this path.

The Desert of Humiliation

John's baptism is liken to the crossing of the Red Sea, just as Paul writes of the people of Israel, "They were all baptized into Moses in the cloud and in the sea." (1Cor 10:2) But this is only the beginning of a long journey as God prepares them to enter the promise land. After crossing the Red Sea, Israel entered the desert to receive the Law of God and to experience temptations. Jesus did the same. After being baptized, "Jesus was led by the Spirit into the desert to be tempted by the devil." (Mat 4:1) In the case of Israel, they were led into the desert by the cloud by day and pillar of fire by night. These represent the leading of the Holy Spirit.

When one repents and decides to follow Jesus, the Spirit leads such a person into the desert of humiliation. The pupose of this is to develop in the disciple the most essential of character qualities, which is humility. All other Christlike characteristics are dependent upon this one, as well as are the limit of one's maturity and the level of fruitfulness. The way in which He accomplishes this is to first give the Law. This was the first thing he gave to Israel after they entered the desert. For the disciple, this simply means that he is going to be challenged to develop a submissive attitude as he accepts Christ as Lord. Christ will challenge his disciples not to simply call him Lord, but to treat him as Lord by obeying his commands. Practically, this means reading the Bible with an application-oriented mindset.

When Jesus was faced with temptations in the wilderness, he responded with the Law. Each of his responses came directly from the book of Deuteronomy, which had been given to the Jews when they were in the desert. And it is insightful to consider the context of one of his quotes:

"Remember how the LORD your God led you all the way in the desert these forty years, to humble you and to test you in order to know what was in your heart, whether or not you would keep his commands. He humbled you, causing you to hunger and then feeding you with manna, which neither you nor your fathers had known, to teach you that man does not live on bread alone but on every word that comes from the mouth of the LORD." (Deut 8:2,3)

Jesus succeeded where Israel failed. For practically that whole generation lusted after evil things and God killed them in the desert. Paul writes, "These things happened to them as examples and were written down as warnings for us, on whom the fulfillment of the ages has come. So, if you think you are standing firm, be careful that you don't fall!" (1Cor 10:11,12)

At this stage, "the law is put in charge to lead us to Christ that we might be justified by faith." (Gal 3:24) It does this by first convicting us of our sin and our innate sinfulness. For "through the law we become conscious of sin." (Rom 3:20) The Law does not perfect, but humiliate. Those who refuse to be humiliated through conviction of sin turn back and are destroyed. "If they have escaped the corruption of the world by knowing [about] our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ and are again entangled in it and overcome, they are worse off at the end than they were at the beginning. It would have been better for them not to have known the way of righteousness, than to have known it and then to turn their backs on the sacred command that was passed on to them." (2Pet 2:20,21)


The Berean Christian Bible Study Resources

Jul 29,2015