翻譯: English 中文 GB

召門徒

在傳福音的同時,耶穌還召門徒跟隨他。他事奉眾人。他事奉大群門徒,他還有十二位使徒。他個別地訓練這十二位使徒,使他們成為領袖。他所選擇的這些使徒看上去都沒有什麼突出的地方,而是一般的普通人。他們都不曾是職業的宗教領袖。事實上,他們是如此的普通,以至遭到宗教精英的鄙視。但從此看來領袖應該是普通的,一般的基督徒。也許其中還有一課就是普通的,一般的基督徒也應該參與訓練門徒。

聖經所講的基督教與聖經之後的基督教之間的一個主要的區別就在于普通人與神職人之間在聖經之後時代堛漱擢驉A在早期教會堳h不是如此。一種“精英”的態度成為聖經之後的基督教的特征,其結果就是壓抑了信徒的成熟,使他們結不出果子。“事奉”被看作是只限于少數“精英”,他們在經濟上依賴“普通人”。這些“普通人”被看作是傻呼呼的羊,他們只能聽“受到開啟的”神職人員給他們講“雄辯的和充滿智慧的”課。在耶穌的時代,猶太教就蛻變成了這個樣子。而精英的宗教領袖成了耶穌最主要的敵人。

耶穌所提出的模式是每個人都效法他的榜樣。他從來沒有修蓋一幢建筑物,或設立一個機構──盡管他沒有反對那種做法。聖經之後的基督教往往是以公司為模型建立起來的,強調項目,機構,建筑物,而個人的價值被貶低了。但聖經的基督教強調個人的價值。聖經的基督教是以家庭作為模型的。在今天,種植教會往往把注意力放在在一個新的地點設立一個機構,這往往包括在“教會”被看作是種植起之前,修建一幢建筑物。但建立一個家庭則有所不同。其焦點在關系上,而不是在項目上。父母知道他們的兒女是誰。他們知道他們有權柄和責任來造就和配養他們的兒女。但按照公司的模式,誰是父母呢?就如在耶穌的時代,機構的領袖更像無法接近的公司總裁,他們上班領薪水。但沒有親近的關系,而對個人則沒有像父母那樣的投入和責任。他們更像雇工,而不像牧人。

跟隨耶穌的榜樣,信徒不但要事奉眾人,還更要把注意力放在某些個人身上。一個人,十二個門徒,這種模式是耶穌給我們呈現的。但這假定有人愿意作門徒。我發現這種人現在很少。因為這意味著在一定程度上順服人的權威,這即使是在基督徒中也是不太受歡迎的概念。新近信主的必須愿意在個人的基礎上或在小組,就像在一個家庭堣@樣,作門徒,否則他們就沒有完全按照耶穌所說的模式去過基督徒生活。門徒不但要投身于機構,還要投身于個人。帶門徒的和門徒都應該有這樣的態度。但我遇到過一些基督徒,這種公司式的模式對他們的影響是如此之深,以至于影響他們對父母在養育兒女中的責任的看法。他們想信父母應該放棄他們自己對兒女的教育,而應該在機構化的環境堨恁妤M業”人士來承擔這些責任。這反映出精英的宗教領袖傳統的對“普通”基督徒的鄙視態度,這同時也反映出普通“非專業”的基督徒的懶惰和不負責任的態度。

帶門徒的目的是什麼呢?是不是只是為了他們個人的造就呢?使他們成熟當然是其中的一部分,但目的是要使人能夠有效地事奉。“來跟從我,我要叫你們得人如得魚一樣。”馬太福音 4:19在我們生活所在的這個自我陶醉的社會堙A基督徒們很少關心這樣一個問題:“神要我做什麼?”而更關心如何的是他們對事情的感覺。這是“良好感覺”的基督教。“在基督堛漲菪恁乳雃角F做無法的事的執照,而“服從”變成了“奴役”的同義詞。但經上寫到:“并且他替眾人死,是叫那些活著的人不再為自己活,乃為替他們死而復活的主活。”歌林多後書 5:15因此參與事奉的基督徒應該對初信主的人說:“來跟從我,我要叫你們得人如得魚一樣。”使徒保羅就是如此說的:“你們該效法我,像我效法基督一樣。” 歌林多前書 11:1

正像耶穌在他的事奉中不時受到拒絕一樣,你在這樣說時也會遭到拒絕。他們會說:“你不是耶穌。你也不是保羅。你以為你是誰,要我跟隨你?”但我們只不過是效仿基督的榜樣,遵守他的命令。“你們要去使萬民作我的門徒”馬太福音 28:19



庇哩亞基督徒聖經學習資源
問題? 看法? 請來電子郵件
索取庇哩亞基督徒聖經學習小組每日查經郵件
查尋BCBSR網站(用" "作詞句查尋)
Jul 29,2015

Chinese Translations: GB Big5

Calling Disciples

Along with preaching the good news, Jesus also calls disciples to follow him. He has a ministry to the multitudes. He has a ministry to a large group of disciples, and he has the twelve apostles. The twelve he trains for leadership on a more individual basis. Yet the apostles he chose seem to be not particularly outstanding, but rather ordinary and common. They had not been professional religious leaders. In fact they were so common as to be despised by the religous elite. But perhaps the idea is that leaders should be common, ordinary Christians. And perhaps also the lesson is that common, ordinary Christians should all be involved in making disciples.

One of the main distinctions between Biblical Christianity and Post-Biblical Chrisitianity has been the division of laity and clergy in post-Biblical times, which seems rather absent in Early Christianity. An "Elitist" Attitude has characterized post-biblical Christianity which has resulted in the supression of the maturity of the believers and contributed to their unfruitfulness. "Ministry" has been view as limited to an "elite" few who are simply financially supported by the "laity" who are viewed as stupid sheep incapable of doing much more than listening to the "eloquent and wise" lectures of an "enlightened" clergy. This is what Judaism had become in Jesus' time. But the elite religious leaders became Jesus' chief enemies.

The model that Jesus proposed was for everyone to follow his example. He never built a building or established an institution - although he was not against that option. Post-Biblical Christianity tends to be built on a corporate model, emphazing programs, institutions, buildings, while individuals are devalued. But Biblical Christianity makes much of the individual. Biblical Christianity is modeled on the Family. Church planting today is focussed on establishing an institution in a new location, which often involves building a building before a "church" is consider planted. But to establish a family is a bit different. The focus is on relationships rather than programs. Parents know who their children are. They know they have authority and responsibility over them for their edification. But under the corporate model, who are the parents? As in Israel in Jesus' time, institutional leaders are more like impersonal corporate CEO's, getting paid for their job. But there is not the intimacy nor the sense of commitment and responsibility to the individual as parents have for their children. They are more like the hired hands than the shepherd.

In following Jesus' example, the believer not only ministers to the multitudes, but also focuses on particular individuals. One man - twelve disciples, this is the kind of model that Jesus presented. But this presumes that there are people who are willing to be discipled. I find such people to be rather rare today. For it implies taking on a degree of submission to human authority which is rather distained even within the Christian community. Recent converts must be willing to be discipled on an individual level or within a small group, just as in a family, else they are not completely following the model that Jesus had presented for the Christian life. The disciples committed themselves not to an institution, but to an individual. Both the disciplemaker and the one being discipled should have these attitudes. But I have met Christians who have been so influenced by the corporate model that it even has affected their view of parents responsibility in raising their children. They believe that most parents are incompetent as parents and that only a few elite people are competent to raise children. And thus they believe that parents should give up their children to be raised in an institutional setting by "professionals". This is a reflection of the contemptuous attitude the elite religious leadership has historically had towards "ordinary" Christians, and it is also a reflection of the lazy, irresponsible attitude of ordinary lay Christians.

What is the objective in making disciples? Is it simply for their own personal edification? Growing in maturity is certainly a part of it, but the objective is to make one effective for service. "Come, follow me," Jesus said, "and I will make you fishers of men." (Mat 4:19) In the narcissist society in which we live, Christians have too little concern over the question, "What does God want me to do?" and more obsessed over issues of how they feel about things. This is the age of "feel-good" Christianity. "Freedom in Chist" becomes the practice of lawlessness, and "Submission" is akin to "slavery." But it is written, "He died for all, that those who live should no longer live for themselves but for him who died for them and was raised again." (2Cor 5:15) Thus the Christians involved in minstry should be able to approach young believers with the proposition, "Follow me and I will make you fishers of men." For so said the Apostle Paul, "Follow my example, as I follow the example of Christ." (1Cor 11:1)

Just as Jesus was rejected at times throughout his ministry, so you also will be rejected when make such propositions. They will say, "You are not Jesus. You are not Paul. Who do you think you are that I should follow you?" But we are simply those who follow Christ's example in submission to his commands. "Go and make disciples of all nations." (Mat 28:19)


Verses quoted from the NIV version

The Berean Christian Bible Study Resources

Oct 25,2011