翻譯: English 中文 GB

哥林多前書
第二章

依靠由神來的智慧

2:1 弟兄們,從前我到你們那堨h,
   并沒有用高言大智對你們宣傳神的奧秘。

2:2 因為我曾定了主意,
   在你們中間不知道別的,
    只知道耶穌基督并他釘十字架。

2:3 我在你們那堙A
   又軟弱,
   又懼怕,
   又甚戰兢。

2:4 我說的話、講的道
   不是用智慧委婉的言語,
   乃是用聖靈和大能的明証,

2:5 叫你們的信
   不在乎人的智慧,
   只在乎神的大能。

2:6 然而,在完全的人中,
   我們也講智慧,
   但不是這世上的智慧,
   也不是這世上有權有位將要敗亡之人的智慧。

2:7 我們講的乃是從前所隱藏,神奧秘的智慧,
   就是神在萬世以前預定使我們得榮耀的。

2:8 這智慧世上有權有位的人沒有一個知道的。
   他們若知道,就不把榮耀的主釘在十字架上了。

2:9 如經上所記:
   “神為愛他的人所預備的是
     眼睛未曾看見,
     耳朵未曾聽見,
     人心也未曾想到的。”
【以賽亞書 64:4】
2:10 只有神借著聖靈向我們顯明了。
   因為聖靈參透萬事,
   就是神深奧的事也參透了。

2:11 除了在人媕Y的靈,誰知道人的事?
   像這樣,除了神的靈,也沒有人知道神的事。

2:12 我們所領受的,
   并不是世上的靈,
   乃是從神來的靈,
    叫我們能知道神開恩賜給我們的事。

2:13 并且我們講說這些事,
   不是用人智慧所指教的言語,
   乃是用聖靈所指教的言語,
    將屬靈的話解釋屬靈的事
     (或作“將屬靈的事講與屬靈的人”)。

2:14 然而,
   屬血氣的人不領會神聖靈的事,
   反倒以為愚拙,
   并且不能知道,
    因為這些事惟有屬靈的人才能看透。

2:15 屬靈的人能看透萬事,
   卻沒有一人能看透了他。

2:16 “誰曾知道主的心去教導他呢?”【以賽亞書 40:13】
   但我們是有基督的心了


問題討論

保羅傳福音的方式與世人傳人的哲學的方式有什麼不同?
第4節 他說:“不是用智慧委婉的言語,乃是用聖靈和大能的明証”是什麼意思?
第5節 你的信是以什麼為基礎的?你的信“在乎”什麼?
第6節 世上對智慧的概念與聖經媄鬗_智慧的概念有什麼不同?
第7-10節 神給愛他的人預備了什麼?
第14節 你有沒有因告訴別人聖經堛滲u理而被嘲笑?
第15節 屬靈的人應以何種方式去判斷?

注釋

全是關于耶穌基督

哥林多前書 2:1-2 弟兄們,從前我到你們那堨h,并沒有用高言大智對你們宣傳神的奧秘。因為我曾定了主意,在你們中間不知道別的,只知道耶穌基督并他釘十字架。

我們需要知道多少才能去事奉呢?我們真需要讀所有的注釋嗎?我們一定要上神學院嗎?有時,太多的知識,太多的准備,反而會妨礙我們去事奉,并使我們忽視中心的信息──基督,特別是基督的死的意義。保羅寫到:“我當日所領受又傳給你們的,第一,就是基督照聖經所說,為我們的罪死了。而且埋葬了。又照聖經所說,第三天復活了。”【哥林多前書 15:3-4】

我們還注意到,所傳的福音不在于人的哲理,福音的內容是歷史性和預言性的,并以基督為中心。關于福音,沒有什麼好辯論的,因為它不在于觀點或人的哲理。你要麼接受,要麼拒絕。

作為你學習聖經的結果,你對基督的認識有多少增長呢?因為你,其它人對基督的認識是如何增長的呢?


一個具有說服力的信息

哥林多前書 2:3-5 我在你們那堙A又軟弱,又懼怕,又甚戰兢。我說的話、講的道不是用智慧委婉的言語,乃是用聖靈和大能的明証,叫你們的信不在乎人的智慧,只在乎神的大能。

雖然信心可以傳遞信念,但自信會誤導信息。雖然給我們的命令說:“應當一無挂慮”【腓立比書 4:6a】,但我們要懼怕神。因為耶穌說:“我的朋友,我對你們說,那殺身體以後,不能再作什麼的,不要怕他們。我要指示你們當怕的是誰。當怕那殺了以後,又有權柄丟在地獄堛滿C我實在告訴你們,正要怕他。”【路加福音 12:4-5】保羅也寫到:“我們既知道主是可畏的,所以勸人。”【哥林多後書 】因為人的歸宿取決于他們對這個信息的反應。這是多麼可敬畏的責任啊。

我們的信應該以什麼為基礎呢?也就是說,我們為什麼要相信這個信息呢?一個政治講演取決于演講人的魅力,但福音的信息卻不應如此。有些人認為使用戲劇性,抑揚頓挫的聲音或富有魅力的說話方式能夠說服人,他們的確可以說服,但不是像保羅那樣。如果那是神的信息,那麼神就會做說服的工作。

他所說的聖靈和大能的明証有兩層意義。他對帖撒羅尼迦的聖徒說:“因為我們的福音傳到你們那堙A不獨在乎言語,也在乎權能和聖靈,并充足的信心,正如你們知道我們在你們那堙A為你們的緣故是怎樣為人。并且你們在大難之中,蒙了聖靈所賜的喜樂,領受真道,就效法我們,也效法了主。”【帖撒羅尼迦前書 1:5-6】聖靈的大能從傳信人的生命中表現出來,也從聖靈在那些接受福音的人身上的效果表現出來。福音的內容本身也同樣含有聖靈的大能,基督的生命,比如他從死奡_活。耶穌說:“你們當信我,我在父堶情A父在我堶情Q即或不信,也當因我所做的事信我。”【約翰福音 14:11】

所以在傳福音時,要信靠神來說服聽眾。


奧秘的智慧

哥林多前書 2:6-8 然而,在完全的人中,我們也講智慧,但不是這世上的智慧,也不是這世上有權有位將要敗亡之人的智慧。我們講的乃是從前所隱藏,神奧秘的智慧,就是神在萬世以前預定使我們得榮耀的。這智慧世上有權有位的人沒有一個知道的。他們若知道,就不把榮耀的主釘在十字架上了。

保羅在這婸〞滿孜灝答煽撮z”不是信仰中最基本的東西,而是義的生活──識別善與惡。“凡只能吃奶的,都不熟練仁義的道理。因為他是嬰孩。惟獨長大成人的,才能吃干糧,他們的心竅,習練得通達,就能分辨好歹了。所以我們應當離開基督道理的開端,竭力進到完全的地步。不必再立根基,就如那懊悔死行,信靠神,各樣洗禮,按手之禮,死人復活,以及永遠審判,各等教訓。”【希伯來書 5:13-6:2】如果當時有權有位的人學會了識別善惡,他們就不會把基督釘在十字架上。彼拉多甚至宣告他是無罪的,但還是把他釘了十字架。猶大因不識善惡而背判了基督。宗教領袖們沒有能夠認出耶穌就是基督。要學會分辨善與惡。

保羅所反對的一種文化影響認為有一種奧秘的智慧,這種智慧只有少數精英知道。的確在基督徒中,有些不成熟和異端的人聲稱他們發現了某些秘密,并以此抬高他們自己或他們的教派。但保羅在這堜珨〞熄灝答煽撮z是那已經顯現出來,但只被完全(即成熟)的聖徒所接受的智慧,如基督說:“有了我的命令又遵守的,這人就是愛我的。愛我的必蒙我父愛他,我也要愛他,并且要向他顯現。”【約翰福音 14:21】學習聖經的目的不應該只是為了增長你的知識,以使你自己覺的高人一等,而是應該尋找聖經的應用,以使你的生活與你的蒙召相稱。


命運的顯現

哥林多前書 2:9-10 如經上所記:“神為愛他的人所預備的是眼睛未曾看見,耳朵未曾聽見,人心也未曾想到的。”只有神借著聖靈向我們顯明了。因為聖靈參透萬事,就是神深奧的事也參透了。

保羅是在意譯以賽亞書堛漱@節經文,這節經文說:“從古以來人未曾聽見,未曾耳聞,未曾眼見,在你以外有什麼神為等候他的人行事。”【以賽亞書 64:4】

雖然那些不認識神的人會爭辯說神是超然的,認為基督徒是自以為是因為他們說認識神。神是超然的,但他讓他自己能夠被人認識。所以,耶和華如此說:“智慧人不要因他的智慧夸口,勇士不要因他的勇力夸口,財主不要因他的財物夸口。夸口的卻因他有聰明,認識我是耶和華,又知道我喜悅在世上施行慈愛、公平和公義,以此夸口。”這是耶和華說的。【耶利米書 9:23-24】

特別地,在神顯現出的許多事中有關于永生的保証,罪的赦免,收養成神的兒子,接受聖靈,聖靈使我們在與神的關系中更新和成熟,我們的身體將從死奡_活,我們將得到新的沒有罪性、不受誘惑、不會朽壞的身體。我們將得到產業,與基督一起作王,成為基督的新娘。我們將與聖徒們合一,并一道與基督合一。我們的命運是有保証的。


神的事由聖靈顯現出來

哥林多前書 2:11-13 除了在人媕Y的靈,誰知道人的事?像這樣,除了神的靈,也沒有人知道神的事。我們所領受的,并不是世上的靈,乃是從神來的靈,叫我們能知道神開恩賜給我們的事。并且我們講說這些事,不是用人智慧所指教的言語,乃是用聖靈所指教的言語,將屬靈的話解釋屬靈的事(或作“將屬靈的事講與屬靈的人”)。

有效地交流思想需要說者和聽者雙方的參與。神把他的道通過聖靈顯現給他的使徒和先知。保羅寫到:“你們念了,就能曉得我深知基督的奧秘。這奧秘在以前的世代,沒有叫人知道,像如今借著聖靈啟示他的聖使徒和先知一樣。”【以弗所書 3:4-5】我要告誡基督徒不要太隨便地聲稱神在聖經之外向他們顯現了什麼。因為假如那是神通常的運作方式,那為什麼還要使徒和先知呢?但神把他的靈恩賜給了他所有的聖徒,以使接受信息的靈與傳送信息的靈相同。聖靈還教我們用合益的言語表達他從聖經給我們顯現的道理。所以保羅求聖徒們:“也為我祈求,使我得著口才,能以放膽開口講明福音的奧秘,”【以弗所書 6:19】


我們有基督的心了

哥林多前書 2:14-16 然而,屬血氣的人不領會神聖靈的事,反倒以為愚拙,并且不能知道,因為這些事惟有屬靈的人才能看透。屬靈的人能看透萬事,卻沒有一人能看透了他。“誰曾知道主的心去教導他呢?”但我們是有基督的心了。

“屬血氣的”譯自希臘文“ψυχικοζ”一詞,這個詞有“自然的”,“肉體上的”意思。兩個意思都適用于他在此說的這種沒有聖靈的人。猶大也同樣使用這個詞說:“ 這就是那些引人結黨,屬乎血氣,沒有聖靈的人。”【猶大書 1:19】屬血氣的人就是那些按照肉體的欲望行事的人。與之相反,約翰寫到:“我們是屬神的,認識神的就聽從我們﹔不屬神的就不聽從我們。”【約翰一書 4:6a】耶穌說:“我的羊聽我的聲音﹔我也認識他們,他們也跟著我。”【約翰福音 10:27】

接受這個福音在很大程度上取決于是不是按講這個福音的靈來接受它。同樣,信息往往因為沒有被按照傳遞它的靈來接受而被誤解。屬血氣的人無法接受這個信息。“因為有福音傳給我們,像傳給他們一樣﹔只是所聽見的道與他們無益,因為他們沒有信心與所聽見的道調和。”【希伯來書 4:2】這并不是說屬靈的人會輕易地聽到的什麼都信。因為他們判斷所有的事。“惟獨長大成人的,才能吃干糧,他們的心竅,習練得通達,就能分辨好歹了。”【希伯來書 5:14】但屬血氣的人不能正確的判斷聖徒。

聖徒有基督的心,在所有的事上都有基督的心。但如果是這樣的話,為什麼在哥林多的基督徒中存在紛爭呢?這不正是保羅寫這些事的原因嗎?保羅在這堜珝t示的是他們的紛爭是屬于肉體的。同樣,考慮教派或神學上的紛爭。如果我們有基督的心,那麼我們還有什麼理由在觀點上或在聖經的應用上有任何的分歧呢?不應該有。

看來一般說來,聖徒有基督的心,特別是在信仰的基本問題上。但在那之上則要看各人在靈堛漲釆舋{度。但如果一個基督徒不接受來自聖靈的事,那麼他的得救狀態就很有疑問了。



庇哩亞基督徒聖經學習資源
問題? 看法? 請來電子郵件
索取庇哩亞基督徒聖經學習小組每日查經郵件
查尋BCBSR網站(用" "作詞句查尋)

Edition: Jul 29, 2015

Translations: Chinese GB Big5

1Corinthians 2 (web)

Relying on Wisdom from God

2:1 When I came to you, brothers,
I didn't come with excellence of speech or of wisdom, proclaiming to you the testimony of God.
2:2 For I determined not to know anything among you, except Jesus Christ, and him crucified.
2:3 I was with you in weakness, in fear, and in much trembling.
2:4 My speech and my preaching were not in persuasive words of human wisdom,
but in demonstration of the Spirit and of power,
2:5 that your faith wouldn't stand in the wisdom of men, but in the power of God.
2:6 We speak wisdom, however, among those who are full grown;
yet a wisdom not of this world, nor of the rulers of this world, who are coming to nothing.
2:7 But we speak God's wisdom in a mystery, the wisdom that has been hidden,
which God foreordained before the worlds for our glory,
2:8 which none of the rulers of this world has known.
For had they known it, they wouldn't have crucified the Lord of glory.
2:9 But as it is written,
"Things which an eye didn't see, and an ear didn't hear, Which didn't enter into the heart of man, These God has prepared for those who love him." (Isaiah 64:4)
2:10 But to us, God revealed them through the Spirit.
For the Spirit searches all things, yes, the deep things of God.
2:11 For who among men knows the things of a man, except the spirit of the man, which is in him? Even so, no one knows the things of God, except God's Spirit.

2:12 But we received, not the spirit of the world, but the Spirit which is from God,
that we might know the things that were freely given to us by God.

2:13 Which things also we speak, not in words which man's wisdom teaches,
but which the Holy Spirit teaches, comparing spiritual things with spiritual things.
2:14 Now the natural man doesn't receive the things of God's Spirit,
for they are foolishness to him, and he can't know them, because they are spiritually discerned.
2:15 But he who is spiritual discerns all things, and he himself is judged by no one.
2:16 "For who has known the mind of the Lord, that he should instruct him?" (Is 40:13)
But we have Christ's mind.

Discussion Questions

What was different about the way in which Paul communicated the gospel and the way in which the world communicates its humanistic philosophy?
vs 4 What did he mean by "Truly the signs of an apostle were wrought among you in all patience, in signs, and wonders, and mighty deeds."? (2Cor 12:12)
vs 5 What is the basis of your faith, what does it "rest" on?
vs 6 What is the difference between the world's concept of maturity and the Biblical concept of maturity?
vs 7-10 What has God prepared for those who love him?
vs 14 Have you ever told someone a Biblical truth and they mocked you?
vs 15 In what way should a spiritual man be judgmental?
 

Comment

It's All about Jesus Christ

1Cor 2:1-2 When I came to you, brothers, I did not come with eloquence or superior wisdom as I proclaimed to you the testimony about God. For I resolved to know nothing while I was with you except Jesus Christ and him crucified.

How much do we really need to know to do ministry? Do we really need to read all the commentaries? Need we go to semimary? Sometimes too much knowledge - too much preparation - gets in the way of carrying out the ministry and it leads to the neglect of the central message which is Christ, and in particular the implications of Christ's death. Paul writes, "For I delivered unto you first of all that which I also received, how that Christ died for our sins according to the scriptures; And that he was buried, and that he rose again the third day according to the scriptures:"1Cor 15:3,4

We note also that when the gospel was preached it wasn't about human philosophy, but its content was historical and prophetic in nature and centralized on the person of Christ. There's not really much to argue about with regards to the gospel as it's not about opinion or human philosophy. You either take or leave it.

How have you grown in your knowledge of Christ as a consequence of studying the Bible? And how have others grown in their knowledge of Christ as a result of you?



A Persuasive Message

1Cor 2:3-5  I came to you in weakness and fear, and with much trembling. My message and my preaching were not with wise and persuasive words, but with a demonstration of the Spirit’s power, so that your faith might not rest on men’s wisdom, but on God’s power.

While confidence communicates conviction, self-confidence misdirects the message. While we are commanded to be "anxious for nothing" Php 4:5a, we are also to fear God. For Jesus said, "I tell you, my friends, do not be afraid of those who kill the body and after that can do no more. But I will show you whom you should fear: Fear him who, after the killing of the body, has power to throw you into hell. Yes, I tell you, fear him." Luke 12:4,5  Thus Paul writes, "Since, then, we know what it is to fear the Lord, we try to persuade men." 2Cor 5:11b For the destiny of men is determined by how they respond to the message. What an awesome responsibility.

What should our faith rest on? That is, why should we believe the message? Much a political speech rests on the charisma of the speaker, but it should not be so with the gospel message. There are those who think that by theatrics, by raising their voice or speaking in a charismatic fashion or adding catch phrases "Can I get an AMEN!" they persuade men, and indeed they may, but not in the manner Paul did. If it's God's message, then God is going to have to do the work of persuading.

The demonstration of the Spirit's power he speaks of may be two-fold. He said to the Thessalonians, "Our gospel came to you not simply with words, but also with power, with the Holy Spirit and with deep conviction. You know how we lived among you for your sake. You became imitators of us and of the Lord; in spite of severe suffering, you welcomed the message with the joy given by the Holy Spirit." 1Th 1:5,6 The power of the Spirit is shown in the life of the messenger and in its effect upon those who receive it. Likewise the content of the message itself is to contain instances of the Spirit's power in the life of Jesus, such as in his resurrection from the dead. And Jesus said, "Believe me when I say that I am in the Father and the Father is in me; or at least believe on the evidence of the miracles themselves." John 14:11

So in preaching the message, put your confidence in God to persuade people.



Secret Wisdom

1Cor 2:6-8  We do, however, speak a message of wisdom among the mature, but not the wisdom of this age or of the rulers of this age, who are coming to nothing. No, we speak of God’s secret wisdom, a wisdom that has been hidden and that God destined for our glory before time began.  None of the rulers of this age understood it, for if they had, they would not have crucified the Lord of glory.

Concerning this "secret wisdom" Paul is not talking about the fundamentals of the faith, but rather of righteous living - discerning good from evil. Heb 5:13-6:2  "Anyone who lives on milk, being still an infant, is not acquainted with the teaching about righteousness.  But solid food is for the mature, who by constant use have trained themselves to distinguish good from evil. Therefore let us leave the elementary teachings about Christ and go on to maturity, not laying again the foundation of repentance from acts that lead to death, and of faith in God, instruction about baptisms, the laying on of hands, the resurrection of the dead, and eternal judgment." If the rulers of that age had trained themselves to distinguish good from evil, they would not have crucified Christ. Even Pilate declared him innocent and yet had him crucified nonetheless. Judas failed to distinguish good from evil in betraying Christ. The religious leaders failed to discern that Jesus was the Christ. Learn to distinguish good from evil.

One of the cultural influences which Paul is countering has as its basis the idea that there is a secret wisdom known only to a few elite. And indeed in the Christian community there are the immature and heretics who claim to have uncovered secrets so as to make much of themselves or their denomination. But the secret wisdom Paul speaks of is that which has been revealed, but which is only received among the mature. Revelation is a function of maturity, and maturity a function of obedience, as Christ said, "Whoever has my commands and obeys them, he is the one who loves me. He who loves me will be loved by my Father, and I too will love him and show myself to him." John 14:21 Bible study should not be for the purpose of simply increasing your knowledge so that you will think of yourself superior to others, but rather it should be for the purpose of seeking applications so as to live a life worthy of the calling.



A Revealed Destiny

1Cor 2:9-10 However, as it is written: "No eye has seen, no ear has heard, no mind has conceived what God has prepared for those who love him" — but God has revealed it to us by his Spirit. The Spirit searches all things, even the deep things of God.

Paul is paraphrasing Isaiah 64:4 which says, "Since ancient times no one has heard, no ear has perceived, no eye has seen any God besides you, who acts on behalf of those who wait for him."

While those who don't know God may argue that God is transcendent and that therefore Christians are arrogant in claiming to know God, God is transcendent but He has made himself known. Therefore "This is what the LORD says: 'Let not the wise man boast of his wisdom or the strong man boast of his strength or the rich man boast of his riches, but let him who boasts boast about this: that he understands and knows me, that I am the LORD, who exercises kindness, justice and righteousness on earth, for in these I delight,' declares the LORD." Jer 9:23,24

Now in particular among the many things he has revealed concerning this matter is the promise of eternal life, the forgiveness of sins, the adoption as sons of God, the receiving of the Holy Spirit who regenerates and matures us in our relationship with God, the promised resurrection of our bodies from the dead into new bodies freed from its sinful nature, temptation and corruption. We are given an inheritance to reign with Christ and a relationship as a bride to her husband. And we are given a relationship with one another among the saints to be united together with Christ and with one another. And our fate is secure.



God's Thoughts Revealed by His Spirit

1Cor 2:11-13  For who among men knows the thoughts of a man except the man’s spirit within him? In the same way no one knows the thoughts of God except the Spirit of God. We have not received the spirit of the world but the Spirit who is from God, that we may understand what God has freely given us. This is what we speak, not in words taught us by human wisdom but in words taught by the Spirit, expressing spiritual truths in spiritual words.

Effective communication of ideas involves both the speaker and the hearer. God has revealed his Word to his holy Apostles and prophets by the Holy Spirit. In Eph 3:4,5 Paul writes, "In reading this, then, you will be able to understand my insight into the mystery of Christ, which was not made known to men in other generations as it has now been revealed by the Spirit to God's holy apostles and prophets." And I would  warn Christians to not be too casual about claiming that God revealed something special to them apart from the Bible. For if that were how God normally operated then why the need for apostles and prophets? But God has given His Spirit to all his saints so that the message would be received in the same Spirit of which it was sent. And the Spirit teaches us to express the ideas he has revealed in the Bible with appropriate words. Prayer helps along this line. Thus Paul requests of the saints, "Pray also for me, that whenever I open my mouth, words may be given me so that I will fearlessly make known the mystery of the gospel." Eph 6:19



We have the Mind of Christ

1Cor 2:14-16  The man without the Spirit does not accept the things that come from the Spirit of God, for they are foolishness to him, and he cannot understand them, because they are spiritually discerned. The spiritual man makes judgments about all things, but he himself is not subject to any man’s judgment: "For who has known the mind of the Lord that he may instruct him?" But we have the mind of Christ.

While literally the greek says the "natural" or "sensual" man (psuchikos) the NIV translates the meaning as the man without the Spirit. Both elements are true in the sense that the kind of person he's talking about is a person without the Spirit who also is sensual. Likewise Jude, using this same word, says, "These are sensual (psuchikos) persons, who cause divisions, not having the Spirit." Jude 1:19 The sensual are those who walk according to the flesh. In contrast John writes, "We are from God, and whoever knows God listens to us; but whoever is not from God does not listen to us. " 1John 4:6a and Jesus said, "My sheep listen to my voice; I know them, and they follow me." John 10:27

Accepting the message is much a function of receiving it in the spirit of which it was spoken. Likewise  messages are often misinterpreted because they are not received in the spirit of which they were delivered. The sensual cannot grasp the message. "For we also have had the gospel preached to us, just as they did; but the message they heard was of no value to them, because those who heard did not combine it with faith." Heb 4:2 It is not that the spiritually minded gullibly accept whatever they hear. For they judge all things.  "Let two or three prophets speak, and let the others judge." 1Cor 14:29 And "by constant use have trained themselves to distinguish good from evil." Heb 5:14 But the sensual do not appraise the saints correctly.

The saints have the mind of Christ, having Christ in mind with regards to all things. But if so, then what is it with this division among the Corinthian Christians, which is the reason why he writes these things? What Paul is alluding to is that their divisions are of a sensual nature. Likewise consider denominational or theological differences. If we have the mind of Christ, then why should there by any differences in the realm of ideas or applications of the Bible? There shouldn't be.

Seems generally speaking the saints have the mind of Christ, particularly concerning the fundamentals of the faith. But beyond that it seems a function of one's spiritual maturity. But if alleged Christians do not accept the things which come from the Spirit, all bets are off concerning their actual salvation status.


The Berean Christian Bible Study Resources


Jul 29,2015