翻譯: English GB

彌賽亞為我們受傷

以賽亞書 53:5-6

哪知他為我們的過犯受害,為我們的罪孽壓傷﹔因他受的刑罰我們得平安,因他受的鞭傷我們得醫治。我們都如羊走迷,各人偏行己路﹔耶和華使我們眾人的罪孽都歸在他身上。

雖然是遭受冤屈苦楚的無辜受害者,如彼得在【彼得前書 2:19-22】堜珨〞漕獐芊A神和耶穌一起安排了那些導致他的死的事件。他作為無辜的受害者遭受冤屈苦楚是神的旨意,如耶穌表示說:“不要成就我的意思,只要成就你的意思。”【路加福音 22:42b】把他作為獻祭的羔羊釘十字架是主的意愿。在他公義的性質沒有首先得到滿足之前,神不,也不能饒恕罪。這是聖經的神與其它宗教堛滿妖哄角ㄕP的地方之一,比如伊斯蘭教。因為伊斯蘭教堛滿妖哄迅Q描繪成不要求為罪有任何贖罪祭,或最多只需要一些小事就可以饒恕罪。但神是聖潔的,他對待罪很嚴肅。沒有人獻的祭足夠付清世界的罪,如經上說:“一個也無法贖自己的弟兄,也不能替他將贖價給神,叫他長遠活著,不見朽壞﹔因為贖他生命的價值極貴,只可永遠罷休。”【詩篇 49:7-8】因此,神差遣他的兒子──“太初有道,道與神同在,道就是神。……道成了肉身,”【約翰福音 1:1,14a】

公義要求為罪付出代價。但公義也要求不公的受苦要得到賠償。因為公義有兩只膊膀。一只膊膀要求為罪付出代價。另一只要求不公的受苦要得到賠償。如彼得在彼得一書第二章堛漕漱@段堜珓出的,耶穌作為無辜的受害者不公地遭受冤屈苦楚。因此公義就欠了他一筆債。用那筆債,耶穌付清了我們的罪。也就是說,信徒所欠的債就被耶穌無辜遭受的苦難一筆勾銷。

基督的贖罪工的效果就是使我們與神有平安。不只是心堛漸郎w,還結束了我們與神之間的敵對,我們以前是仇敵,現在卻是一家。神現在是我們的父親。我們與神有平安,因為我們的罪已經得到處理。基督的死已經把我們從在地獄的火堨禱磽a受苦這個歸宿堭洃F出來。他已經把我們救到一個與神在一起,有永恆的喜樂、和平,這樣一個歸宿。不但如此,他所受的傷治好了我們固有的罪性。雖然我們在今生部分地經歷這些,要生活在神的面前,一個人必須在連續不斷的意義下完美無罪。這是那些信靠主的人的命運。神將使我們完美──我們的意念和心思──這樣我們在從罪的審判中被救出來時,我們也從罪的權能中被救出來,這樣我們就將從罪的存在中被救出來。

他是為誰死的呢?究竟是誰的罪孽被歸在他身上呢?他是為好人和信教的人死的嗎?他是為那些走失的人死的。如果真有“好”人的話,他們的良善可以救他們,但我們知道:“除了神一位之外,再沒有良善的。”【馬可福音 10:18b】其他像我們認識到自己是罪人的,我們有基督。


Jul 29,2015

Translations: Chinese GB Big5

The Messiah Wounded for Us

Isaiah 53:5,6
But he was pierced for our transgressions, he was crushed for our iniquities; the punishment that brought us peace was upon him, and by his wounds we are healed. We all, like sheep, have gone astray, each of us has turned to his own way; and the LORD has laid on him the iniquity of us all.

Comment

Though a victim of unjustified suffering, as Peter also notes in 1Peter 2:19-22, God and Jesus together orchestrated the events that would lead to his death. It was God's will for him to be a victim of unjustified suffering, as Jesus even indicated, "Not my will but yours be done" . It was the LORD's will for him to be crucified as a sacrificial lamb. God does not and cannot forgive sin without first satisfying His judicial nature. This is one of the ways in which the God of the Bible differs from the god's of other religions, such as Islam. For the god of Islam is portrayed as requiring no atoning sacrifice for sins, or at most only minor things for forgiveness to be granted. But God is holy and takes sin very seriously. No human sacrifice would even be sufficient to pay for the sins of the world, as it is written, "No man can redeem the life of another or give to God a ransom for himó the ransom for a life is costly, no payment is ever enough" Ps 49:7,8 Therefore God sent His Son - "The Word was with God, and the Word was God .. and The Word became flesh" John 1:1,14

Justice demands payment for sins. But justice is also indebted to victims of unjustified suffering. For these are the two arms of justice. One arm demands payment for sin. The demands compensation for unjustified suffering. As Peter noted in the 1Peter 2 passage, Jesus suffered as an innocent victim of unjustified suffering. Thus justice owed him a debt. With that debt Jesus paid for our sins. That is, the debt of believers has been cancelled by Jesus' unjustified suffering.

The effect of the atoning work of Christ was to give us peace with God. Not simply peace of mind, but rather an ending of hostility between us and God whereby we were formerly enemies, but now family. God is now our Father. We have peace with God because our sins have been dealt with. Christ's death has saved us from a destiny of eternal suffering in hell fire. And he has saved us unto a destiny of eternal joy and peace in the presence of God. But not only that. Through his wounds we are healed of our innate sinfulness. Though we experience such partly in this life, to live in the presence of God one must be sinlessly perfect in a continuous sense. This is the fate of those who trust in the Lord. God will perfect us - our minds and hearts such that as we were saved from the judgment of sin, and as we are being saved from the power of sin, so we will be saved from the presence of sin.

And for whom did he die? Whose iniquity was place upon him, figuratively speaking? Was it for good and religious people that he died? He died rather for those who go astray. The hypothetical "Good" people will be saved by their own goodness, though we know that really "there is no one good but God" Mark 10:18 . But for the rest of us that recognize that we are sinners, we have Christ.


The Berean Christian Bible Study Resources