翻譯: English GB

神不理采罪人

以賽亞書 59:1-2

耶和華的膀臂并非縮短不能拯救,耳朵并非發沉不能聽見。但你們的罪孽使你們與神隔絕﹔你們的罪惡使他掩面不聽你們。

雖然神聽悔改的人的禱告,神不理采那些故意以罪的生活方式生活的人的禱告。然而這正是神在以賽亞書的這幾節堜珨〞漕漕リH的態度。約翰福音第九章堛漕滬蚑M子正確地觀察到:“我們知道神不聽罪人,惟有敬奉神,遵行他旨意的,神才聽他。”【約翰福音 9:31】甚至那些把自己看作是宗教精英,雖然他們因自己的義而過于自信,但如耶穌在馬太福音第二十三章和保羅在羅馬書第二章所指出的那樣,他們假冒為善地生活在罪的生活方式堙A神也不聽他們。考慮路加福音第十八章堛漕滬茠k利賽人,他在禱告中只提到自己的善。這人回家去,沒有在神面前算為義。

當我們來到神面前時,我們必須按照他的條件,否則他就不聽我們。解決罪的問題是神聽我們說其它事情的先決條件。然而,由于自由恩典神學的影響,很多人在這一點上受騙,以為基督除去的是阻止人犯罪的障礙,因此無論他們是否生活在罪的生活方式中,神都會聽他們。但雖然我們在基督堛漲菪悇O不被永恆地定罪的自由,它也是脫離罪的權柄的自由,這樣我們就能生活在聖潔的生活堙C

因為經上給基督徒寫到:“因為你們確實地知道,無論是淫亂的,是污穢的,是有貪心的,在基督和神的國堻ㄛO無分的。有貪心的,就與拜偶像的一樣。不要被人虛浮的話欺哄。因這些事,神的忿怒必臨到那悖逆之子。”【以弗所書 5:5-6】經上還說:“你們豈不知不義的人不能承受神的國嗎?不要自欺!無論是淫亂的、拜偶像的、奸淫的、作孌童的、親男色的、偷竊的、貪婪的、醉酒的、辱罵的、勒索的,都不能承受神的國。你們中間也有人從前是這樣。但如今你們奉主耶穌基督的名,并借著我們神的靈,已經洗淨,成聖稱義了。”【哥林多前書 6:9-11】那些由神生的人就不再生活在罪的生活方式中,因為“凡從神生的就不犯罪,因神的道(原文作“種”)存在他心堙Q他也不能犯罪,因為他是由神生的。從此就顯出誰是神的兒女,誰是魔鬼的兒女:凡不行義的就不屬神,不愛弟兄的也是如此。”【約翰一書 3:9-10】

雖然他們曾經是罪人,那些由神生的人在這些經文所說的意義上就不再是罪人。而且,如那個瞎子所說──他們敬奉神,遵行神的旨意。因為耶穌也說:“凡稱呼我:‘主啊,主啊’的人,不能都進天國。惟獨遵行我天父旨意的人,才能進去。”【馬太福音 7:21】

因此,如果你想要神聽你的禱告,并為之采取行動,那麼就要像耶穌對那個犯通奸的女人說的那樣:“去吧。從此不要再犯罪了。”【約翰福音 8:11b】這包括關系上的問題。因為彼得寫到:“你們作丈夫的,也要按情理和妻子同住(“情理”原文作“知識”)﹔因她比你軟弱(“比你軟弱”原文作“是軟弱的器皿”),與你一同承受生命之恩的,所以要敬重她,這樣便叫你們的禱告沒有阻礙。”【彼得前書 3:7】還包括藏在心堛爾o,如大衛寫到:“我若心堛`重罪孽,主必不聽。”【詩篇 66:18】

然而還有一件事就是如果你敬奉神,因而神聽你的禱告,神將在你所禱告的一切事上聽你。如果你的一個朋友是罪人,他求你為某件與他的罪無關的事禱告,比如他們所面臨的某個問題或困境,雖然神不聽他們,神將聽你的禱告。比如耶穌常常行神蹟──醫治罪人──然後再解決罪的問題。神也會回答你關于他們的禱告,這將在他們的眼堛眯w你的信息。因此,“我勸你第一要為萬人懇求,禱告,代求,祝謝﹔為君王和一切在位的也該如此,使我們可以敬虔,端正,平安無事地度日。這是好的,在神我們救主面前可蒙悅納。他愿意萬人得救,明白真道。”【提摩太前書 2:1-4】


Jul 29,2015

Translations: Chinese GB Big5

God Ignores Sinners

Isaiah 59:1-2  Surely the arm of the LORD is not too short to save, nor his ear too dull to hear.  But your iniquities have separated you from your God; your sins have hidden his face from you, so that he will not hear.

Comment

While God listens to the repentant, God ignores the prayers of those who willfully live a lifestyle of sin. Yet such is the attitude of those God addresses here in these verses of Isaiah. The blind man of John 9 correctly observes, "We know that God does not listen to sinners. He listens to the godly man who does his will." John 9:31 Even those who reckon themselves religiously elite, overconfident of their own righteousness and yet, as Jesus points out in such passages as Matthew 23 and Paul in Romans 2, hypocritically live a lifestyle of sin, God does not listen to them. Consider the Pharisee of Luke 18 who only prayed about his own goodness. He went home unjustified before God.

When we approach God we have to come on His terms or He will not hear us. The issue of sin must be dealt with prerequisite to God hearing anything else from us. However, due to the influence of Free Grace Theology, many are deceived on this point thinking that as Christ took away the barrier of sin thus God will listen to them regardless of whether they continue to live a lifestyle of sin or not. But while the freedom we have in Christ is a freedom from eternal condemnation, it is also freedom from the power of sin so that we may live a holy life.

For to the Christians it is written, "For of this you can be sure: No immoral, impure or greedy person— such a man is an idolater— has any inheritance in the kingdom of Christ and of God.  Let no one deceive you with empty words, for because of such things God’s wrath comes on those who are disobedient." Eph 5:5,6 And so also "Do not be deceived: Neither the sexually immoral nor idolaters nor adulterers nor male prostitutes nor homosexual offenders  nor thieves nor the greedy nor drunkards nor slanderers nor swindlers will inherit the kingdom of God.  And that is what some of you were  But you were washed, you were sanctified, you were justified in the name of the Lord Jesus Christ and by the Spirit of our God." 1Cor 6:9-11 Those who have been born of God no longer live a lifestyle of sin for, "No one who is born of God will continue to sin, because God’s seed remains in him; he cannot go on sinning, because he has been born of God. This is how we know who the children of God are and who the children of the devil are: Anyone who does not do what is right is not a child of God; nor is anyone who does not love his brother." 1John 3:9,10

Though they used to be sinners, those who have been born of God are no longer sinners in the sense spoken of in these verses. Rather as the blind man said - they are godly men who do His will. For Jesus also said, "Not everyone who says to me, ‘Lord, Lord,’ will enter the kingdom of heaven, but only he who does the will of my Father who is in heaven." Mat 7:21

Thus if you want God to listen to your prayers and act upon them, then as Jesus said to the adulterous woman, "Go an sin no more." John 8:11 This includes relational issues. For Peter writes, "Husbands, in the same way be considerate as you live with your wives, and treat them with respect as the weaker partner and as heirs with you of the gracious gift of life, so that nothing will hinder your prayers." 1Peter 3:7 And it includes hidden sins of the heart, for David writes, "If I had cherished sin in my heart, the Lord would not have listened." Ps 66:18

However one more thing to note is that if you are godly and therefore God listens to you, God will listen to you concerning everything. If you are a friend of a sinner who asks for prayer concerning something unrelated to their repenting of sin, like some problem or circumstance they have to face, even though God does not listen to them, God will listen to you. For Jesus often did a miracle - like healed sinners - and then dealt with the issue of sin. And God's answering your prayers concerning them, that will affirm your message in their eyes. Therefore "I urge, then, first of all, that requests, prayers, intercession and thanksgiving be made for everyone— for kings and all those in authority, that we may live peaceful and quiet lives in all godliness and holiness. This is good, and pleases God our Savior, who wants all men to be saved and to come to a knowledge of the truth." 1Tim 2:1-4


The Berean Christian Bible Study Resources