翻譯: English GB

有一嬰孩為我們而生

以賽亞書 9:6-7

因有一嬰孩為我們而生,有一子賜給我們。政權必擔在他的肩頭上。他名稱為奇妙策士、全能的神、永在的父、和平的君。他的政權與平安必加增無窮。他必在大衛的寶座上治理他的國,以公平公義使國堅定穩固,從今直到永遠。萬軍之耶和華的熱心必成就這事。

自從【創世紀 3:15】的保証,就有了對一個後裔──彌賽亞──的盼望,他將帶來拯救。注意到這些稱呼與神在新約埵p何顯現他自己之間的關聯。

奇妙策士 “但我要從父那堮t保惠師來,就是從父出來真理的聖靈。他來了,就要為我作見証。”【約翰福音 15:26】
全能的神 “從今以後,人子要坐在神權能的右邊。”【路加福音 22:69】
永在的父 “那永遠可稱頌之主耶穌的父神”【哥林多後書 11:31】
和平的君 “奉主名來的王是應當稱頌的,在天上有和平,在至高之處有榮光。”【路加福音 19:38】

耶穌基督當然是這個預言的應驗,但這個預言所說的有些事還沒有發生。因為以賽亞說的不只是基督的第一次到來,而是強調了彌賽亞的統治,這還尚未發生。但這個盼望中包括些什麼呢?

千禧年後論

作為神的子民,我們為人類政府堜狻T有的不公和不義而焦心。然而經上寫到:“在上有權柄的,人人當順服他,因為沒有權柄不是出于神的。凡掌權的都是神所命的。所以抗拒掌權的,就是抗拒神的命。抗拒的必自取刑罰。”【羅馬書 13:1-2】曾經主導著聖經之後末世學的千禧年後神學認為我們正生活在彌賽亞的統治之下,因此神要教會來改造政府,使之符合聖經的標准。這是西方社會堭郱|與國家政府合一的主要哲學依據,也是以殖民主義影響其它國家的依據。這種神學往往把世俗的政府等同于神的國。

千禧年後神學帶來了災難性的後果,并在很大程度上被証明是一個失敗。在我看來,自從君士坦丁以來,使基督教成為國教即沒有造就教會,與把伊斯蘭教當作國教的幾個國家相比,也沒有什麼更好的效果。其結果是黑暗時代,十字軍東徵,對不完全贊同那些嗜血的高傲宗教精英的神學觀念的基督徒的迫害和謀殺,基督徒為非法的原故謀殺基督徒和非基督徒。教會與國家的結合就使宗教權威人士掌握了極端的權威,因此就吸引了敗壞不敬神的領袖人物,假冒為善的人抬高自己,與今天伊斯蘭教的宗教精英無不相同。正像保羅說猶太人的那樣,對這個樣的基督徒也可以說:“神的名在外邦人中,因你們受了褻瀆”【羅馬書 2:24a】

千禧年前論

但二十世紀帶來了末世學的改變,也使得政府的形式從國家教會轉向政教分離。千禧年前論認為基督的第二次到來發生在他的千禧年統治之前,我認為這從聖經來講是正確的,因為經上寫到:“我又看見幾個寶座,也有坐在上面的,并有審判的權柄賜給他們。我又看見那些因為給耶穌作見証,并為神之道被斬者的靈魂,和那沒有拜過獸與獸像,也沒有在額上和手上受過它印記之人的靈魂,他們都復活了,與基督一同作王一千年。這是頭一次的復活。其餘的死人還沒有復活,直等那一千年完了。在頭一次復活有分的有福了,聖潔了。第二次的死在他們身上沒有權柄。他們必作神和基督的祭司,并要與基督一同作王一千年。”【啟示錄 20:4-6】但在那之前,世界是撒但的王國。

魔鬼又領他上了高山,霎時間把天下的萬國都指給他看。對他說:‘這一切權柄榮華,我都要給你。因為這原是交付我的,我愿意給誰就給誰。’”【路加福音 4:5-6】

“以後我不再和你們多說話,因為這世界的王將到。”【約翰福音 14:30】(指魔鬼)

“耶穌回答說:‘我的國不屬這世界。’”【約翰福音 18:36】

“我們知道我們是屬神的,全世界都臥在那惡者手下。”【約翰一書 5:19】

歷史充分地証明了這一點。但對彌賽亞的盼望就是屆時撒但將被推翻,神將以公義統治世界。但現在尚不是這樣。經上寫到,就在彌賽亞的統治之前:“他捉住那龍,就是古蛇,又叫魔鬼,也叫撒但,把它捆綁一千年,”【啟示錄 20:2】但在一千年之後,他將被短暫地施放。“那一千年完了,撒但必從監牢堻Q釋放,”【啟示錄 20:7】并在短時間內迷惑很多人,但是“那迷惑他們的魔鬼,被扔在硫磺的火湖堙A就是獸和假先知所在的地方。他們必晝夜受痛苦,直到永永遠遠。”【啟示錄 20:10】在此之後就是最後的審判,天地的毀滅和更新,和新耶路撒冷的到來。

千禧年前論的觀點是著眼于未來。我們在等待基督的回來,屆時他將統治世界。而千禧年後論的觀點則試圖強逼基督現在就作為非基督徒之上的世俗權威統治世界。但經上寫到:“耶穌既知道眾人要來強逼他作王,就獨自又退到山上去了。”【約翰福音 6:15】千禧年後論的觀點把世上每一個人都看作是在神的國堙A而千禧年前論的觀點則更符合聖經,有一種我們與他們的態度,把在神的國堛滌繴徒和不在神的國堛澈D基督徒看作是不同的。“他們是屬世界的,所以論世界的事,世人也聽從他們。我們是屬神的,認識神的就聽從我們﹔不屬神的就不聽從我們。從此我們可以認出真理的靈和謬妄的靈來。”【約翰一書 4:5-6】“我們知道我們是屬神的,全世界都臥在那惡者手下。”【約翰一書 5:19】

另見神的國的不同階段


Jul 29,2015

Translations: Chinese GB Big5

 A Child is Born

Isaiah 9:6,7 For to us a child is born, to us a son is given, and the government will be on his shoulders. And he will be called Wonderful Counselor, Mighty God, Everlasting Father, Prince of Peace.  Of the increase of his government and peace there will be no end. He will reign on Davidís throne and over his kingdom, establishing and upholding it with justice and righteousness from that time on and forever. The zeal of the LORD Almighty will accomplish this.
Since the promise of Genesis 3:15 there was an expected offspring, the Messiah, who would bring salvation. Notice the correlation between the titles here and how God revealed himself in the New Testament.
 
Wonderful Counselor  John 15:26  When the Counselor comes, whom I will send to you from the Father, the Spirit of truth who goes out from the Father, he will testify about me.
Mighty God Luke 22:69  But from now on, the Son of Man will be seated at the right hand of the mighty God.
Everlasting Father 2 Corinthians 11:31  The God and Father of the Lord Jesus, who is to be praised forever
Prince of Peace Luke 19:38  "Blessed is the king who comes in the name of the Lord!" "Peace in heaven and glory in the highest!"

Jesus Christ is of course the fulfillment of this prophecy, but it has not yet come to pass. For as in much of Isaiah this speaks not simply of his  first coming, but rather the emphasis is on his Messianic rule which is yet to take place. But what is incorporated in this hope?

Post-Millenialism

As people of God we are frustrated with the injustice and unrighteousness inherent in human government. And yet it is written, "Everyone must submit himself to the governing authorities, for there is no authority except that which God has established. The authorities that exist have been established by God. Consequently, he who rebels against the authority is rebelling against what God has instituted, and those who do so will bring judgment on themselves." Rom 13:1,2 Post-millenial theology, which used to be the predominant post-Biblical eschatology, had the concept that we are living under Messianic rule and as such God wants the church to change governments to conform to a Biblical standard. This was the primary philosophical basis for church-state governments in Western society, as well as the basis for colonial influence on foreign countries. There was a tendency to equate secular governments with the kingdom of God.

Post-Millenial theology has produced disasterous results and has largely proven to be a failure. In my opinion, ever since Constantine, making Christianity the state religion has neither edified the Church nor has done little better than the effects we see in Islam as a state religion in various countries today. It resulted in the dark ages, the crusades, the persecution and murder of Christians who didn't subscribed to every theological conviction of the proud bloodthirsty religious elite, Christians murdering Christians and non-Christians for unjust reasons. The combination of church and state made roles of religious authority extremely powerful, and as such attracted corrupt ungodly leadership figures, hypocrites out to make something of themselves, not unlike the bloodthirsty Islamic clerics of today. And just as Paul applied to the Jews, so can it not also be said of such versions of Christianity  "Godís name is blasphemed among the Gentiles because of you." Rom 2:24

Pre-Millenialism

But the 20th Century brought a change both in eschatology and in forms of government away from a state church concept to separated church and state. Pre-millenialism, which I think is Biblically correct, is the idea that Christ's second coming occurs before his Millenial reign, as it is written, "I saw thrones on which were seated those who had been given authority to judge. And I saw the souls of those who had been beheaded because of their testimony for Jesus and because of the word of God. They had not worshiped the beast or his image and had not received his mark on their foreheads or their hands. They came to life and reigned with Christ a thousand years. (The rest of the dead did not come to life until the thousand years were ended.) This is the first resurrection. Blessed and holy are those who have part in the first resurrection. The second death has no power over them, but they will be priests of God and of Christ and will reign with him for a thousand years." Rev 20:4-6 But before that time comes, the world is Satan's kingdom.
Luke 4:5,6 The devil led Jesus up to a high place and showed him in an instant all the kingdoms of the world.  And he said to him, "I will give you all their authority and splendor, for it has been given to me, and I can give it to anyone I want to."
John 14:30  I will not speak with you much longer, for the prince of this world is coming. (The devil)
John 18:36  Jesus said, "My kingdom is not of this world."
 1 John 5:19  "We know that we are children of God, and that the whole world is under the control of the evil one."
History has abundantly proven this point. But the Messianic hope is for a time when Satan will be overthrown and God reign on the earth in righteousness. Such is not the case yet. Just prior to the Messianic reign it is written, "He seized the dragon, that ancient serpent, who is the devil, or Satan, and bound him for a thousand years."Rev 20:2 But he will be released again briefly after the 1000 years. "When the thousand years are over, Satan will be released from his prison."Rev 20:7 And will deceive many briefly, but "the devil, who deceived them, was thrown into the lake of burning sulfur, where the beast and the false prophet had been thrown. They will be tormented day and night for ever and ever." Rev 20:10 And following this is the final judgment and the destruction and renewal of the heavens and earth, and the coming of the New Jerusalem.

The Pre-Millenial perspective is futuristic. We are waiting for Christ's return in which He will rule on earth. But the Post-Millenial perspective attempts to force Christ to rule on earth as a civil authority over non-Christians right now. But it is written, "Jesus, knowing that they intended to come and make him king by force, withdrew again to a mountain by himself." John 6:15 The Post-Millenial perspective views everyone in the world as being in the kingdom of God, whereas the Pre-Millienial viewpoint has a more Biblical us versus them mentality, reckoning a difference between Christians who are in the kingdom and non-Christians who are not. "They are from the world and therefore speak from the viewpoint of the world, and the world listens to them. We are from God, and whoever knows God listens to us; but whoever is not from God does not listen to us." 1John 4:5,6 "We know that we are children of God, and that the whole world is under the control of the evil one." 1John 5:19

See also The Dispensations of the Kingdom


The Berean Christian Bible Study Resources Jul 29,2015