翻譯: English 中文 GB

約翰福音13:21-38

除酵:之二

蘸餅

21  耶穌說了這話,心里憂愁,
就明說:“我實實在在地告訴你們,你們中間有一個人要賣我了。”
22  門徒彼此對看,猜不透所說的是誰。
23  有一個門徒,是耶穌所愛的,側身挨近耶穌的懷里。
24  西門彼得點頭對他說:
“你告訴我們,主是指著誰說的。”
25  那門徒便就勢靠著耶穌的胸膛,問他說:“主啊,是誰呢?”
26  耶穌回答說:
“我蘸一點餅給誰,就是誰。”
耶穌就蘸了一點餅,遞給加略人西門的兒子猶大。
27  他喫了以後,撒但就入了他的心。
耶穌便對他說:“你所作的快作吧。”
28  同席的人,沒有一個知道是為什么對他說這話。
29  有人因猶大帶著錢囊,
以為耶穌是對他說:“你去買我們過節所應用的東西,”
或是叫他拿什么周濟窮人。
30  猶大受了那點餅,立刻就出去。那時候是夜間了。

31  他既出去,耶穌就說:
“如今人子得了榮耀,神在人子身上也得了榮耀。
32  神要因自己榮耀人子,
并且要快快地榮耀他。

離別

33  小子們,我還有不多的時候與你們同在。
後來你們要找我,但我所去的地方,你們不能到。
這話我曾對猶太人說過,如今也照樣對你們說。
34  我賜給你們一條新命令,乃是叫你們彼此相愛。
我怎樣愛你們,你們也要怎樣相愛。
35  你們若有彼此相愛的心,
眾人因此就認出你們是我的門徒了。”

36  西門彼得問耶穌說:“主往哪里去?”
耶穌回答說:
“我所去的地方,你現在不能跟我去,後來卻要跟我去。”
37  彼得說:“主啊,我為什么現在不能跟你去?
我愿意為你舍命。”
38  耶穌說:
“你愿意為我舍命嗎?我實實在在地告訴你,
雞叫以先,你要三次不認我。


問題討論

vs 21-22 耶穌為什么要說這種會在他的門徒中產生不必要的互相猜疑和分爭的話呢?
我們是不是應該察看我們自己和我們周圍的人是真信徒還是潛在的羊群里的狼?這是不是太不和氣了?
為什么耶穌知道猶大是誰還跟他一起喫餅?
vs 31-32 為什么猶大出去的時候人子就得了榮耀?
vs 33-35 基督徒當像耶穌愛他自己的人那樣彼此相愛,那么耶穌是如何對待他的們徒的呢?我們應如何彼此相待?
vs 36-38 彼得在當時的投入程度和成熟程度如何?


注釋

vs 21-22 因為沒有具體說明,耶穌就使得他們仔細考慮自己的信心和其它門徒的信心。但那不是會在聚會中產生不必要的猜測和潛在的分爭嗎?現代的聚會過於強調發展一種造作的合一感,而不顧他們團契里潛在的狼或諸如此類的酵。但聖經里說的卻與此不同。保羅不是說:“你們總要自己省察有信心沒有,也要自己試驗。豈不知你們若不是可棄絕的,就有耶穌基督在你們心里嗎?” 歌林多後書13:5 約翰也說:“一切的靈,你們不可都信。總要試驗那些靈是出於神的不是。因為世上有許多假先知已經出來了。” 約翰一書4:1

vs 23 這里說的門徒也許就是約翰本人,但出於謙卑,他不提自己的名字,因為他在主里有比別人更榮耀的位置。所以經上說:“要別人夸獎你,不可用口自夸。等外人稱贊你,不可用嘴自稱。”箴言27:2

vs 26 要應驗預言:“同我喫飯的人,用腳踢我。”耶穌果然給他餅喫,這像征了存在於基督徒中由猶大所代表的那種造作的和假冒的關系。

vs 27-30 耶穌把他趕出去,讓他去實現他的罪惡計划。這使人聯想起羅馬書1:28 “他們既然故意不認識神,神就任憑他們存邪僻的心行那些不合理的事。”神不寬恕這種行為,但如果人一心想要行惡,他有時的確任憑他們去行。耶穌屢次指出他背判的企圖,給他各種機會讓他悔改,可是猶大還是甘愿執行他的計划。然而耶穌似乎還是不讓別人知道這件事,不把它公開。雖然其原因不大清楚。我想猶大處在他的思想狀態里,跟本就沒有注意到。他已經沒有在聽耶穌的話了。那正是當人不尊敬你時所發生的。他們不聽,或者他們只能聽到他們想聽的。但別人還沒有認出猶大是什么樣的人。“猶大受了那點餅,立刻就出去。那時候是夜間了。”還能再說什么呢?

vs 31-32 “既”字用得不是很准確。希臘文“aorist”一詞表達時間上很准確的概念。猶大離開的時刻就是人子得榮耀的時刻。因為他的離去代表了基督的身體的潔淨,這也正是洗腳所像征的主題。其它與之等同的像征有通過他的贖罪祭,聚會得到了潔淨,或在末日,真正的信徒的聚會將在麥子與糠(或棉羊與山羊)分開的時候顯明出來。“神要因自己榮耀人子”我認為指的是馬上就要發生的,他被升到天上那件事,雖然那是一個多月以後的事了。

vs 33-35 接下來的几章是給他的門徒的囑咐,使他們為他的離去做好准備。其中第一的和首要的命令就是要學著基督的樣子,彼此相愛。那么基督的愛的榜樣是什么樣的呢?基督招他的門徒跟他行在艱難的路上,他們同樣也會遭到蔑視和迫害甚至死。他們經受犧牲和個人的損失。基督沒有讓他們的生活舒坦。後來,他還把他們留下去進行他們自己的事奉。他交給他們一個使命要他們去完成。所以,我們也要同樣對我們所愛的弟兄。這不是世人眼里的愛。在世人眼里,愛就是給別人他們想要的東西。愛,在神的眼里則是給別人他們需要的東西。他愛他們的另一種方式就是教他們,而且不光是說。他造就他們,使他們成熟,直到他們能夠擔起責任,自己行走。

vs 36-38 基督到哪我們就會跟到哪。但萬事都有定時。彼得過高的估計了他對基督的投入和他的重生。人們常常上二年級幻覺的當,過高地估計他們所做的。因為教育也在於應用,就如人們說的那樣“光知道一點是件危險的事”。彼得雖然言語里充滿了自信,還并沒有學會舍命的含意。同樣,基督徒可以自信地說自己的信仰,但人的信仰只有通過實際的應用方能顯示出來。




庇哩亞基督徒聖經學習資源
問題? 看法? 請來電子郵件
索取庇哩亞基督徒聖經學習小組每日查經郵件
查尋BCBSR網站(用" "作詞句查尋)

Edition: Wednesday, 29-Jul-2015 17:23:09 EDT

Translations: Chinese GB Big5

John 13:21-38 (web)

Removing the Leaven: Part II

Dipping the Bread

21  When Jesus had said this, he was troubled in spirit,
and testified, "Most assuredly I tell you that one of you will betray me."
22  The disciples looked at one another, perplexed about whom he spoke.
23  One of his disciples, whom Jesus loved, was at the table, leaning against Jesus’ breast.
24  Simon Peter therefore beckoned to him,
and said to him, "Tell us who it is of whom he speaks."
25  He, leaning back, as he was, on Jesus’ breast, asked him, "Lord, who is it?"
26  Jesus therefore answered,
"It is he to whom I will give this piece of bread when I have dipped it."
So when he had dipped the piece of bread, he gave it to Judas, the son of Simon Iscariot.
27  After the piece of bread, then Satan entered into him.
Then Jesus said to him, "What you do, do quickly."
28  Now no man at the table knew why he said this to him.
29  For some thought, because Judas had the money box,
that Jesus said to him, "Buy what things we need for the feast,"
or that he should give something to the poor.
30  Therefore, having received that morsel, he went out immediately. It was night.

31  When he had gone out, Jesus said,
"Now the Son of Man has been glorified, and God has been glorified in him.
32  If God has been glorified in him, God will also glorify him in himself,
and he will glorify him immediately.

Going Away

33  Little children, I will be with you a little while longer.
You will seek me, and as I said to the Jews,
‘Where I am going, you can’t come,’ so now I tell you.
34  A new commandment I give to you, that you love one another,
just like I have loved you; that you also love one another.
35  By this everyone will know that you are my disciples,
if you have love for one another."

36  Simon Peter said to him, "Lord, where are you going?"
Jesus answered,
"Where I am going, you can’t follow now, but you will follow afterwards."
37  Peter said to him, "Lord, why can’t I follow you now?
I will lay down my life for you."
38  Jesus answered him,
"Will you lay down your life for me? Most assuredly I tell you,
the rooster won’t crow until you have denied me three times.


Discussion Questions

vs 21-22 Why did Jesus make such a statement which could provoke unnecessary suspicion and divisiveness among his disciples?
Should we also question ourselves and those around us concerning who is a true believer or who might potentially be a wolve among the sheep? Or is this too divisive?
Why did Jesus eat bread with Judas knowing what he was?
vs 31-32 Why was it at the moment Judas left that the Son of Man was glorified?
vs 33-35 As Christians are to love one another as Jesus loved his own, how would you characterize his treatement of his disciples? How might we apply such treatment to one another?
vs 36-38 How would you characterize Peter's level of commitment and level of maturity at this point?


Comments

vs 21-22 In being non-specific Jesus provoked each one to contemplate their own faithfulness and that of their fellow disciple. But doesn't that produce unnecessary suspicion and potential divisiveness in the assembly? Many modern assemblies being overy concerning about developing an artificial sense of unity ignore the potential wolves or other such leaven in their group. But we see otherwise in the Bible. Doesn't Paul say, "Examine yourselves to see whether you are in the faith; test yourselves. Do you not realize that Christ Jesus is in you— unless, of course, you fail the test?" 2Cor 13:5 and John, "don’t believe every spirit, but test the spirits, whether they are of God, because many false prophets have gone out into the world." 1John 4:1

vs 23 The disciple of who it speaks here is probably John himself, though in humility he doesn't name himself as he had a position of honor with the Lord more so than the others. And so it is written, "Let another praise you, and not your own mouth; someone else, and not your own lips." Proverbs 27:2

vs 26 To fulfill the prophecy ‘He who eats bread with me has lifted up his heel against me.’ Jesus quite literally gave him his bread to eat symbolizing the artificial and duplicitous fellowship Judas represented in the Christian community.

vs 27-30 Jesus cut him loose to carry out his evil plans. One is reminded of Romans 1:28 "Even as they refused to have God in their knowledge, God gave them up to a reprobate mind, to do those things which are not fitting." God does not condone such behavior, but if people are intent on doing evil, he does give them over to it at times. Jesus had given him every opportunity to repent in exposing his impending betrayal yet willfully Judas went ahead with his plans. Yet Jesus appeared to keep this rather a private matter, not exposing him so publically. Though it is not clear why. I would imagine that Judas in his state of mind he wasn't even paying attention. He no longer was listening to Jesus. And that is what happens when people disrepect you. They don't listen, or they only hear what they want to hear. Yet the others still did not recognize Judas for what he was. "he went out and it was night" What more can be said.

vs 31-32 "has been" is not quite accurate. The aorist is used which expresses a punctual idea. At the point that Judas left was the Son glorified. For his leaving represented the purification of the body of Christ which was the allegorical subject of the feet washing. Other allegorical equivalents may be the purifying of the assembly through his atoning sacrifice or the revelation of the true Assembly of believers in the end when the wheat and chaff (or sheep and goats) are separated. "Glorifying him in himself" I think refers to his ascension into heaven which is shortly to take place, though over a month away.

vs 33-35 The next few Chapters are a message to the disciples preparing them for his departure. The first and primary command is to love one another following Christ's example. But what was Christ's example of love? For Christ called his disciples to walk with him on a road of hardships in which they too will be despised and persecuted even to the death.  They endured sacrifices and much personal loss. Christ did not make their lives comfortable. And then he left them to carry out their own ministry. He gave them a mission to accomplish. So also we are to do the same for those brethren we love. This is not love from the world's perspective. Love from the world's perspective is to give people what they want. Love from God's perspective is to give people what they need. Another way he loved was by teaching them, and not just in words. He developed them in maturity till they were ready to take on responsibilities and walk on their own.

vs 36-38 Where Christ goes we will follow. But everything in its time. Peter thought he was further along in his commitment to Christ and in his regeneration than he actually was. And people often fall prey to the Sophomore effect when they've learned some and think they know more than they actually do. For education is also a matter of application and as they say "a little knowledge is a dangerous thing". Peter, though speaking confidently, has yet to learn what it means to lay down his life. So also Christians may speak confidently of their supposed convictions, but a man's real convictions are revealed by his applications.



The Berean Christian Bible Study Resources Jul 29,2015