翻譯: English 中文 GB

約翰福音5:19-30

耶穌對權威的順從

耶穌的順從

5:19 耶穌對他們說:
“我實實在在地告訴你們,子憑著自己不能作什麼,
惟有看見父所作的,子才能作。
父所作的事,子也照樣作。
5:20 父愛子,
將自己所作的一切事指給他看,
還要將比這更大的事指給他看,叫你們希奇。
5:21 父怎樣叫死人起來,使他們活著,
子也照樣隨自己的意思使人活著。
5:22 父不審判什麼人,乃將審判的事全交與子。
5:23 叫人都尊敬子,如同尊敬父一樣。
不尊敬子的,就是不尊敬差子來的父。

使死人復活

5:24 “我實實在在地告訴你們,那聽我話,
又信差我來者的,就有永生,不至于定罪,
是已經出死入生了。
5:25 我實實在在地告訴你們,時候將到,現在就是了,
死人要聽見神兒子的聲音。聽見的人就要活了。
5:26 因為父怎樣在自己有生命,
就賜給他兒子也照樣在自己有生命。
5:27 并且因為他是人子,就賜給他行審判的權柄。

最後的復活

5:28 你們不要把這事看作希奇。時候要到,
凡在墳墓堛滿A都要聽見他的聲音,就出來。
5:29 行善的復活得生,
作惡的復活定罪。
5:30 我憑著自己不能作什麼。我怎麼聽見,就怎麼審判。我的審判也是公平的。
因為我不求自己的意思,只求那差我來者的意思。


問題討論

vs 19,30 鑒于耶穌對父的順從,我們應該如何將順從的態度融合在我們的基督徒生活當中?
vs 23 如何用這節經文肯定基督的神性?
vs 22-28 耶穌說的是哪些不同種類的復活?
vs 24 你能說你已經被從死奡_活了嗎?這對那些雖然從肉體上說活著卻不相信耶穌的人來說意味著什麼?
vs 24,29 人的命運似乎是由他行善或行惡所決定的。但從第十五節看來人的命運又好像是由他是否信基督決定的。如何解釋這個佯謬?


注釋

順從

耶穌行事順從他的父。而他的父給他權柄讓所有的都榮耀子,就像榮耀父一樣。在最後的審判時,父神將通過耶穌基督來施行審判。在審判的時候,人們面對的將是耶穌基督。然而在他的第一次到來時,他的使命如經上所記不是施行審判。“我卻不判斷人。”約翰福音8:15“因為神差他的兒子降世,不是要定世人的罪(或作‘審判世人’。下同。),乃是要叫世人因他得救。”約翰福音3:17但那些沒有趁著這個機會得救的將面臨審判。

讓我們把這種在耶穌身上看到的順從態度結合到我們的基督徒生活當中。讓我們效法耶穌和那些使徒的樣子,就像經上所說的那樣:“你們該效法我,像我效法基督一樣。”歌林多前書11:1這種順服會帶來啟示。“有了我的命令又遵守的,這人就是愛我的。愛我的必蒙我父愛他,我也要愛他,并且要向他顯現。”約翰福音14:21這種行為對信的人來說是不可避免的。“我實實在在地告訴你們,我所作的事,信我的人也要作。”約翰福音14:12 然而順從需要有我們在耶穌基督身上看到的那種謙卑。所以讓我們放下自己的雄心、抱負、行事的方法,跟隨主。

復活

耶穌這媮縣F兩種不同的復活。靈的復活是指人雖然從肉體上說活著靈卻在罪中死了,在聽到并且信了耶穌時被復活。這種人不會被定永恆的罪,他們的靈就與神的關系來說活過來了。保羅就這種發生在以弗所的靈的復活對那堛滌繴徒說:
你們死在過犯罪惡之中,他叫你們活過來。那時,你們在其中行事為人,隨從今世的風俗,順服空中掌權者的首領,就是現今在悖逆之子心中運行的邪靈。我們從前也都在他們中間,放縱肉體的私欲,隨著肉體和心中所喜好的去行,本為可怒之子,和別人一樣。然而神既有豐富的憐憫,因他愛我們的大愛,當我們死在過犯中的時候,便叫我們與基督一同活過來(你們得救是本乎恩)。他又叫我們與基督耶穌一同復活,一同坐在天上。” 以弗所書2:1-6
他在歌羅西書婸﹛G
“你們既受洗與他一同埋葬,也就在此與他一同復活,都因信那叫他從死奡_活神的功用。你們從前在過犯和未受割禮的肉體中死了,神赦免了你們(或作“我們”)一切過犯,便叫你們與基督一同活過來。” 歌羅西書2:12,13
在靈的復活堨]含著罪的赦免,罪阻隔了我們與神的正確關系。

耶穌還說了肉體的復活。在第二十節和第二十一節他說到行比治好瘸腿人更大的神蹟。他所說的就是他要使從肉體上說死了的人復活,約翰福音十一章堨L使拉撒路復活就是例子之一。

還有在將來要發生的另一種肉體的復活,屆時所有的死人都要在最後的復活時從他們的墳墓堨X來,接受審判。我認為這包括第一次和第二次復活。第一次復活在歌林多前書15帖撒羅尼迦前書4:13奡ㄗ魽A已死的信基督的人將在活著的信徒被提後緊接著復活。這就是那些耶穌說的:行善的復活得生的人。

與經不起推敲的自由恩典反律法主義神學相反“凡從神生的就不在生活方式的意義上犯罪”約翰一書3:9的意譯)。順從對于那些由神生的來說是自然的,這是勝過世界的必然結果。(約翰一書5:3,4)從生活方式的意義上講,約翰還寫到:“行善的屬乎神。行惡的未曾見過神。”約翰三書1:11所以,一朝得救永遠得救是真的﹔同時,一朝得救人就不可避免地、永遠地變成新的被造物,結果他的行為就會與神的孩子相一致。耶穌所說的靈的重生不光包括罪的赦免,還包括行為的改變,這最終使人在身體的復活時成為徹底無罪的,屆時罪性本身也將被去掉。
第一次復活還在啟示錄20:4-6奡ㄗ魽G“他們都復活了,與基督一同作王一千年。這是頭一次的復活。其餘的死人還沒有復活,直等那一千年完了。在頭一次復活有分的有福了,聖潔了。第二次的死在他們身上沒有權柄。他們必作神和基督的祭司,并要與基督一同作王一千年。”

“作惡的復活定罪”指的是第二次復活,這發生在作王一千年以後。他們將被扔在燒著硫磺的火湖堙A這是第二次死。

啟示錄21:8  “惟有膽怯的、不信的、可憎的、殺人的、淫亂的、行邪術的、拜偶像的和一切說謊話的,他們的分就在燒著硫磺的火湖堙C 這是第二次的死。”




庇哩亞基督徒聖經學習資源
問題? 看法? 請來電子郵件
索取庇哩亞基督徒聖經學習小組每日查經郵件
查尋BCBSR網站(用" "作詞句查尋)

Edition: Wednesday, 29-Jul-2015 17:23:09 EDT

Translations: Chinese GB Big5

John 5:19-30 (web)

Jesus' Subordinate Authority

Jesus' Subordination

5:19 Jesus therefore answered them,
"Most assuredly, I tell you, the Son can do nothing of himself,
but what he sees the Father doing.
For whatever things he does, these the Son also does likewise.
5:20 For the Father has affection for the Son,
and shows him all things that he himself does.
He will show him greater works than these, that you may marvel.
5:21 For as the Father raises the dead and gives them life,
even so the Son also gives life to whom he desires.
5:22 For the Father judges no one, but he has given all judgment to the Son,
5:23 that all may honor the Son, even as they honor the Father.
He who doesn't honor the Son doesn't honor the Father who sent him.

Raising the Dead

5:24 "Most assuredly I tell you, he who hears my word,
and believes him who sent me, has eternal life, and doesn't come into judgment,
but has passed out of death into life.
5:25 Most assuredly, I tell you, the hour comes, and now is,
when the dead will hear the Son of God's voice; and those who hear will live.
5:26 For as the Father has life in himself,
even so he gave to the Son also to have life in himself.
5:27 He also gave him authority to execute judgment, because he is a son of man.

The Final Resurrection

5:28 Don't marvel at this, for the hour comes,
in which all that are in the tombs will hear his voice,
5:29 and will come out; those who have done good, to the resurrection of life;
and those who have done evil, to the resurrection of judgment.
5:30 I can of myself do nothing. As I hear, I judge, and my judgment is righteous;
because I don't seek my own will, but the will of my Father who sent me.


Discussion Questions

vs 19,30 Given Jesus subordination to the Father, how might we incorporate such an attitude of subordination into our own Christian lives?
vs 23 How might this verse be used to affirm the diety of Christ?
vs 22-28 What kind of different resurrections does Jesus speak of?
vs 24 Can you say that you have been raised from the dead? What does this imply of those who while physically alive do not believe in Jesus?
vs 24,29 It appears that people's fate corresponds to whether they have done good or evil. But in verse 25 it appears that a person's fate is determined by their faith in Christ. How do you resolve this paradox?


Comments

Subordination

Jesus acts in subordination to his Father. However his Father has given him power and authority so that all may honor the Son just as they honor the Father. In the final judgment God the Father will judge by proxy through Jesus Christ. It will be Jesus Christ whom people must face in judgment. However his mission in his first coming as recorded in the gospels did not incorporate judgment. "I pass judgment on no one." John 8:15 "For God sent not his Son into the world to condemn the world; but that the world through him might be saved." John 3:17 But those who don't take the opportunity to be saved now will be condemned later.

Let us incorporate this attitude of subordination we see in Jesus into our own Christian lives. Let us mimic Jesus' example and those of the apostles as it is written, "Follow my example, as I follow the example of Christ." 1Cor 11:1 Such obedience leads to revelation. "Whoever has my commands and obeys them, he is the one who loves me. He who loves me will be loved by my Father, and I too will love him and show myself to him." John 14:21 And such behavior is inevitable for those of the faith. "I tell you the truth, anyone who has faith in me will do what I have been doing." John 14:12 But subordination requires the kind of humility we see in Jesus Christ. Therefore let us put away our own ideas, ambitions, and ways of doing things and follow the Lord.

Resurrection

There are two kinds of resurrection Jesus speaks of. Spiritual Resurrection is one is which the person though physically alive is spiritually dead in sin but raised from the dead upon hearing and believing the Son. Such a person is reckoned free from eternal condemnation and spiritually alive in their relationship with God.  Paul speaks of such spiritual resurrection in Ephesians of which the Christians have been subjected saying:
"As for you, you were dead in your transgressions and sins, in which you used to live when you followed the ways of this world and of the ruler of the kingdom of the air, the spirit who is now at work in those who are disobedient. All of us also lived among them at one time, gratifying the cravings of our sinful nature and following its desires and thoughts. Like the rest, we were by nature objects of wrath. But because of his great love for us, God, who is rich in mercy, made us alive with Christ even when we were dead in transgressions— it is by grace you have been saved. And God raised us up with Christ and seated us with him in the heavenly realms in Christ Jesus." Eph 2:1-6
And in Colossians he says:
"having been buried with him in baptism and raised with him through your faith in the power of God, who raised him from the dead. When you were dead in your sins and in the uncircumcision of your sinful nature, God made you alive with Christ. He forgave us all our sins." Col 2:12,13
Incorporated into this spiritual resurrection is the forgiveness of our sins, which barred us from a right relationship with God.

However Jesus also speaks of Physical Resurrection. In vs 20 and 21 he speaks of doing greater miracles than what he accomplished in the healing of the lame man. He is speaking of his raising of those who are physically dead, of which we have the example of the resurrection of Lazarus in John chapter 11, among others.

However there is another physical resurrection to take place in the future in which all in their graves will come out in the Final Resurrection unto judgment, which I infer to incorporate both the first and second resurrections. The first is spoken of in 1Cor 15 and 1Thess 4:13 in which the believers in Christ will rise first, shortly followed thereafter by the rapture of the rest of the believers. These are they of whom Jesus speaks of when he says "those who have done good will rise to live."

For contrary to Free Grace Antinomian Theology "No one who has been born of God will continue to live a lifestyle of sin" (Paraphrase of 1John 3:9) Obedience comes natural to those born of God, which inevitably results in overcoming the world. (1John 5:3,4) And speaking in a lifestyle sense John also writes, "Anyone who does what is good  is from God. Anyone who does what is evil has not seen God." 3John 1:11 Thus while it is true that once saved always saved, it is also true that once saved the person is now a new creation inevitably and permanently resulting in a behavior consistent with that of a child of God. For the spiritual resurrection of which Jesus spoke is one which incorporates not only the forgiveness of sins, but also a changed behavior which will culminate in complete sinlessness upon one's physical resurrection, whereby the sinful nature itself will have been removed.
The first resurrection is also spoken of in Revelation 20:4-6 saying, "They came to life and reigned with Christ a thousand years.  (The rest of the dead did not come to life until the thousand years were ended.) This is the first resurrection. Blessed and holy are those who have part in the first resurrection. The second death has no power over them, but they will be priests of God and of Christ and will reign with him for a thousand years."

"Those who have done evil will rise to be condemned" refers to the second resurrection, which occurs after the Millenial reign. They will be thrown into the lake of fire, which is the second death.

Rev 21:8  But the cowardly, the unbelieving, the vile, the murderers, the sexually immoral, those who practice magic arts, the idolaters and all liars— their place will be in the fiery lake of burning sulfur. This is the second death."

NIV version used in comments


The Berean Christian Bible Study Resources Jul 29,2015