翻譯: English 中文 GB

潔淨十個大麻風病人

路加福音17:11
路加福音17:11-19
耶穌往耶路撒冷去,
經過撒瑪利亞和加利利。
進入一個村子,有十個長大麻風的迎面而來,
遠遠地站著,
高聲說:“耶穌,夫子,可憐我們吧!”
耶穌看見,就對他們說:
“你們去把身體給祭司察看。”
他們去的時候就潔淨了。

內中有一個見自己已經好了,就回來大聲歸榮耀與神。
又俯伏在耶穌腳前感謝他。這人是撒瑪利亞人。
耶穌說:“潔淨了的不是十個人嗎?那九個在哪堜O?
除了這外族人,再沒有別人回來歸榮耀與神嗎?”
就對那人說:“起來走吧,你的信救了你了。”


這顯示了耶穌的什么?

他希望得到醫治的人以贊美神來作為報答。

注釋與應用

這媬W特的地方在于他們的病是在去讓祭司察看的路上好的。所有十個人都憑著信心相信他們會被治好的,雖然他們離開耶穌時身上還有麻風。但這堛漸D題是他們對他們的醫治所作出的反應。

在得到醫治之前,沒有一個人出于信心或感激來謝謝耶穌。但這也是在意料之中的。然而在得到醫治之後,只有一個人回來感謝耶穌,這埵乎暗示這個人是這群人中唯一一個非猶太人。我們又一次看到像百夫長外邦婦人這樣的外邦人所表現的超越的信心。

我可以想像到這個患麻風的外邦在與這些患麻風的猶太人一起時會被當成是麻風病人堛熙簫楝f人。他也許會被其它的麻風患者所鄙視。這些患麻風的猶太人是在去見他們的祭司的路上。但那與這患麻風的外邦人有什么關系呢?他不在摩西的律法之下。因為他不是猶太人,祭司會察看他嗎?我可以想像他也許會以為耶穌只是在跟患麻風的猶太人講話,只有他們才能得到醫治。突然,他發現他自己也被治好了。是的,耶穌也愛他!當他告訴其它人他要回去感謝耶穌時,我可以想見他們會因甩掉他而感到解脫。猶太人到他們的祭司那堨h了,而這個外邦人則到他的祭司那堨h了!


Jul 29, 2015

Chinese Translation: GB Big5

Cleansing the Ten Lepers

Luke 17:11

Luke 17:11-19 (web)
It happened as he was on his way to Jerusalem,
that he was passing along the borders of Samaria and Galilee.
As he entered into a certain village, ten men who were lepers met him,
who stood at a distance.
They lifted up their voices, saying, "Jesus, Master, have mercy on us!"
When he saw them, he said to them,
"Go and show yourselves to the priests."
It happened that as they went, they were cleansed.

One of them, when he saw that he was healed, turned back, glorifying God with a loud voice.
He fell on his face at Jesusí feet, giving him thanks; and he was a Samaritan.
Jesus answered, "Werenít the ten cleansed? But where are the nine?
Were there none found who returned to give glory to God, except this stranger?"
Then he said to him, "Get up, and go your way. Your faith has healed you." 


What does this reveal about Jesus?

He expects the healed to praise God in response.

Notes & Applications:

This is a little different in that the healing occurred on the way to the priest who would verify their being clean. All ten exercised faith in that they presumed that they would be healed, even though they had left Jesus still lepers. But what is the theme here is their response to their healing.

It seems that not one had the faith nor appreciation to thank Jesus beforehand. But that's to be expected. But having been healed, only one came back to thank Jesus, and it seems to imply that this man was the only non-Jew of the group. Once again we see the superior faith of the Gentile such as was demonstrated by the Centurion and the Gentile Woman.

I could imagine this Gentile leper traveling with Jewish lepers would be treated like a leper of lepers. He was probably looked down upon even by the others. The Jewish lepers were on their way to the priest. But what did this Gentile leper have to do with that? He wasn't under the Law of Moses. Would the priest even have examined him, as he wasn't even a Jew? I could imagine he might have thought that Jesus was just speaking to the Jewish lepers and only they would be healed. Suddenly he found himself healed. Yes, Jesus loved him too! Upon telling the others he was going back to thank Jesus I can imagine they would be relieved to get rid of him. The Jews went to their priest while the Gentile went to his!


The Berean Christian Bible Study Resources Jul 29,2015