翻譯: English 中文 GB

使管會堂的人的女兒復活

馬太福音9:18,23; 馬可福音5:22,35; 路加福音8:40-42,49-56

路加福音8:40-42,49-56
耶穌回來的時候,眾人迎接他,
因為他們都等候他。
有一個管會堂的,名叫睚魯,
來俯伏在耶穌腳前,求耶穌到他家堨h。
因他有一個獨生女兒,約有十二歲,快要死了。
耶穌去的時候,眾人擁擠他。
還說話的時候,有人從管會堂的家堥蚖﹛G
“你的女兒死了,不要勞動夫子。”
耶穌聽見就對他說:
“不要怕﹔只要信,你的女兒就必得救。”
耶穌到了他的家,除了彼得、約翰、雅各和女兒的父母,
不許別人同他進去。
眾人都為這女兒哀哭捶胸。耶穌說:,
“不要哭。她不是死了,是睡著了。”
他們曉得女兒已經死了,就嗤笑耶穌。
耶穌拉著她的手,呼叫說:
“女兒,起來吧。”
她的靈魂便回來,她就立刻起來了。
耶穌吩咐給她東西吃。
她的父母驚奇得很。耶穌囑咐他們,不要把所做的事告訴人。


這顯示了耶穌的什么?

耶穌可以使死人復活。

注釋與應用

從家堨X來的那個人認為耶穌只是夫子(先生或老師)而非醫治者。許多人接受耶穌的某些方面,而否認他的其它方面。許多人認為他是好老師──甚至連伊斯蘭教都認為他是一位先知。但許多人拒絕承認他是主,是救主。

“嗤笑耶穌”更具體地說就是嘲笑他,奚落他,或戲弄他。注意人對耶穌的態度的變化。開始是希望,然後是嗤笑,接著是驚奇。歷史也是如此變化的。猶太人起先對彌賽亞有所盼望,然後戲弄他,但最終他們將會感到驚奇的。

基督徒對死的態度:

有意思的是在使拉撒路復活的時候,耶穌哭了。但在這堳o不然。他似乎不同情這堛熙o群人,因為他們戲弄他,并且他們根本就沒有盼望。鑒于在拉撒路死時他自己也哭了,我想他在此所說的“不要哭”應該被理解成保羅給帖撒羅尼人所寫的那種意義:“論到睡了的人,我們不愿意弟兄們不知道,恐怕你們憂傷,像那些沒有指望的人一樣。”帖撒羅尼迦前書4:13為死去的基督徒沒有指望地憂傷是不妥的。我們不應該只想到他們是死了,而應該看到他們只是睡著了。我們憂傷是因為他們暫時離開了我們,因為他們將在樂園媯平埭_活。我幻想在我的墓碑上刻上“我將要回來!”几個字,那些在晚間散步經過的人可能會對此做出有趣的反應。但這是基督徒的觀點。所有的人都會永遠地活著──問題只是在哪堙I

對神來說,一個人的生與死是由這個人是不是有神的兒子決定的。“人有了神的兒子就有生命﹔沒有神的兒子就沒有生命。”約翰一書5:12所以說我們不應該把死的屬物的一方面看得太重。因為“愛惜自己生命的,就失喪生命。在這世上恨惡自己生命的,就要保守生命到永生。”約翰福音12:25



Jul 29,2015

Chinese Translation: GB Big5

Raising the Ruler's Daughter

Matt 9:18,23; Mark 5:22,35; Luke 8:40,49

Luke 8:40-42,49-56 (web)
It happened, when Jesus returned, that the multitude welcomed him,
for they were all waiting for him.
Behold, there came a man named Jairus, and he was a ruler of the synagogue.
He fell down at Jesusí feet, and begged him to come into his house,
for he had an only daughter, about twelve years of age, and she was dying.
But as he went, the multitudes pressed against him.
While he still spoke, one from the ruler of the synagogueís house came, saying to him,
"Your daughter is dead. Donít trouble the Teacher."
But Jesus hearing it, answered him,
"Donít be afraid. Only believe, and she will be healed."
When he came to the house, he didnít allow anyone to enter in,
except Peter, John, James, the father of the child, and her mother.
All were weeping and mourning her, but he said,
"Donít weep. She isnít dead, but sleeping."
They were ridiculing him, knowing that she was dead.
But he put them all outside, and taking her by the hand,
he called, saying, "Child, arise!"
Her spirit returned, and she rose up immediately.
He commanded that something be given to her to eat.
Her parents were amazed, but he charged them to tell no one what had been done.


What does this reveal about Jesus?

Jesus can raise the dead to life.

Notes & Applications:

The one that came from the house reckoned Jesus only a teacher and not a healer. Many accept some aspects of Jesus while denying other aspects. Many reckon him a good teacher - even Islam regards him as a prophet. But many reject him as Lord and Savior.

"laughed at him" is more literally to laugh him to scorn, or mock him. Notice the flow of people's reaction to Jesus. It starts with expectation then mockery followed by astonishment. This is also the flow of history. The Jews had certain expectations of the Messiah, then mocked him, but in the end they will be astonished.

A Christian's attitude towards death:

It is interesting that Jesus wept when he went to raise Lazarus. But not here. He didn't seem to empathize with the crowd here for they mocked him and were completely without hope. In view that he himself wept went Lazarus died I think that "Stop wailing" should be interepreted in the sense Paul writes to the Thessalonians: "Brothers, we do not want you to be ignorant about those who fall asleep, or to grieve like the rest of men, who have no hope." 1Th 4:13 Hopeless grieving for Christians who have died is inappropriate. One should not think of them as dead so much as simply asleep. The grief is that their presence is gone for a time, as they bide their time in paradise awaiting the resurrection. I've fancied having my own tombstone inscribe with the phrase "I'll be back!", which would make for a rather interesting reaction among those strolling through the cemetery late at night. But this is the Christian's perspective. Everyone live forever - it's just a matter of where!

Death and life from God's perspective has to do with whether one has the Son. "He who has the Son has life; he who does not have the Son of God does not have life." 1John 5:12 Therefore let's not take the physical aspect of death too seriously. For "the man who loves his life will lose it, while the man who hates his life in this world will keep it for eternal life." Joh 12:25


The Berean Christian Bible Study Resources Jul 29,2015