翻譯: English 中文 GB

最後的日子:背叛

耶穌不但受到那些不跟隨他的宗教精英的極大敵對,而且還受到有些跟隨他的人的敵對。有些跟隨他的人後來竟然迫害他,最極端的例子就是猶大。

猶大代表披著羊皮的狼,一類在基督徒中很常見的人。在與以弗所教會的長老的一席話中,保羅說: “我知道我去之後,必有凶暴的豺狼進入你們中間,不愛惜羊群。就是你們中間,也必有人起來,說悖謬的話,要引誘門徒跟從他們。”【使徒行傳 20:29-30】他還在哥林多前書婸﹛G”因為審判教外的人與我何幹?教內的人豈不是你們審判的嗎?至于外人,有神審判他們。你們應當把那惡人從你們中間趕出去。”【哥林多前書 5:12-13】

雖然耶穌事先知道猶大是這樣一個人,然而他允許他留下來,以應驗關于他遭受背叛的預言。但這個預言的目的是什麼呢?我想它是將來世代基督徒堛滬S例。在猶大結果子之前,他沒有被看出是惡人。因此基督徒不應互相判斷誰是這樣的人,除非有足夠的証據。我想,這也是麥子與稗子的寓言所要講的。

猶大的真實本色在【約翰福音 12:5-6】媦吇S出來。當馬利亞用極貴的香膏膏抹耶穌的腳時,猶大說: “‘這香膏為什麼不賣三十兩銀子周濟窮人呢?’他說這話,并不是挂念窮人,乃因他是個賊,又帶著錢囊,常取其中所存的。”這種狼往往是假冒為善的“信徒”。因為他們不珍視屬靈的事,他們會指責信徒們把生命浪費在屬靈的事上,而要信徒們去滿足實際的社會需要,雖然他們自己不這樣去做。他們喜歡管著錢囊,讓別人為窮人捐錢,而自己卻把其中的大部分浪費在“行政開銷”上,不顧及更重要的屬靈的所需。雖然作出一副“信教”的樣子,他們其實是賊。但要當心,不要沒有根據地判斷別人。因為在事發之前,并不清楚猶大究竟在做什麼。有很多真正的信徒會真心地關心社會問題,比如保羅在信上說到他與使徒的會面時說: “只是愿意我們記念窮人,這也是我本來熱心去行的。”【加拉太書 2:10】

有些人將用親嘴來背叛你。他們假作友好。他們不屬靈。然而他們也許是你所帶的門徒。他們也許是一個參與事工的基督徒同伴。除非你有基督那樣的識別力,你在他們背叛你之前是看不出他們的。“親愛的弟兄啊,一切的靈,你們不可都信,總要試驗那些靈是出于神的不是,因為世上有許多假先知已經出來了。”【約翰一書 4:1】現在這樣的人背叛你的最通常的辦法是向“作官的”誣告你,而這些作官的自己對你也許已經抱有成見。這就是在你像耶穌那樣參與事奉時將要經歷的。那是基督徒生活的一部分。所以當這些事發生的時候不要泄氣,而要喜樂,因為你可以與基督認同。“使我認識基督,曉得他復活的大能,并且曉得和他一同受苦,效法他的死,”【腓立比書 3:10】

在你與基督在他的苦難中與他相交時,這是一些你也許會有同感的經文:
“我的仇敵用惡言議論我,說:‘他幾時死,他的名才滅亡呢?’他來看我,就說假話。他心存奸惡,走到外邊才說出來。一切恨我的,都交頭接耳的議論我。他們設計要害我。他們說:‘有怪病貼在他身上。他已躺臥,必不能再起來。’連我知己的朋友,我所倚靠,吃過我飯的,也用腳踢我。”詩篇 41:5-9
 
“你知道我受的辱罵,欺凌,羞辱。我的敵人都在你面前。辱罵傷破了我的心。我又滿了憂愁。我指望有人體恤,卻沒有一個。我指望有人安慰,卻找不著一個。他們拿苦膽給我當食物。我渴了,他們拿醋給我喝。”【詩篇 69:19-21】
 
“但我的仇敵又活潑又強壯。無理恨我的增多了。以惡報善的與我作對,因我是追求良善。”【詩篇 38:19-20】
 
“噯,這又不信又悖謬的世代啊,我在你們這堶n到幾時呢?我忍耐你們要到幾時呢?把他帶到我這堥荍a。” 【馬太福音 17:17】
 
“那忍受罪人這樣頂撞的,你們要思想,免得疲倦灰心。”希伯來書 12:3



Jul 29,2015

Chinese Translations: GB Big5

Final Days: The Betrayal

Jesus experienced a great deal of hostility from religious people who didn't follow him. But he also experience hostility from among his own followers. There were people who followed him who would later become his persecuters, the ultimate example of which was Judas.

Judas represents the wolf in sheep's clothing, a type of person commonly found in Christian communities. In speaking to the church at Ephesus, Paul says, "I know that after I leave, savage wolves will come in among you and will not spare the flock. Even from your own number men will arise and distort the truth in order to draw away disciples after them." Acts 20:29,30 And in 1Cor 5:12,13 "What business is it of mine to judge those outside the church? Are you not to judge those inside? God will judge those outside. Expel the wicked man from among you."

Although Jesus knew Judas to be one of these, yet he allowed him to stay in order to fulfill the prophecy of his betrayal. But what was the purpose of the prophecy? I think it was to be a paradigm for future generations of Christian communities. Until he produced his fruit, Judas was not recognized as a wicked man. And thus Christians should not judge one another to be such a person until sufficient evidence arises. This, I think, is also the point of the parable of the wheat and the tares.

Judas reveals his true character is John 12:5,6 where Mary had generously poured out expensive perfume on Jesus' feet. Judas responded: "Why wasn't this perfume sold and the money given to the poor? It was worth a year's wages." He did not say this because he cared about the poor but because he was a thief; as keeper of the money bag, he used to help himself to what was put into it. Such wolves tend to be religious hypocrites. Because they don't value the spiritual, they'll insult the believers by rebuking them for wasting their lives on spiritual things while they could be meeting practical social needs, while themselves not doing so. They like to hold the money bag, asking for contributions for the poor, while wasting large amounts on "administrative costs" and neglect the more essential spiritual needs. While giving an appearance of being religious, in reality they are thiefs. However, be careful not to judge when there is no basis to do so. For it was not clear what Judas was doing until after the fact. There are many sincere believers concerned from social concerns, as Paul writes in his encounter with the apostles in Jerusalem: "All they asked was that we should continue to remember the poor, the very thing I was eager to do." Gal 2:10

There are those who will betray you with a kiss. They feign friendship. They are not one in spirit. Yet they may be someone you are discipling. They may be a fellow Christian involved in ministry. Unless you have the discernment of Christ you will not recognize who they are until they betray you. "Dear friends, do not believe every spirit, but test the spirits to see whether they are from God, because many false prophets have gone out into the world." 1John 4:1 The most common way such people will betray you these days is by slandering you to "officials", who themselves may have some agenda against you. This is the kind of thing you will experience when you are involved in ministry as Jesus was. It is a part of the Christian life. So when these occur don't get discouraged, but rejoice that you can identify with Christ. "I want to know Christ and the power of his resurrection and the fellowship of sharing in his sufferings, becoming like him in his death"  Php 3:10 

As you fellowship with Christ in his sufferings, here are some verses which you might relate to:
My enemies say of me in malice, "When will he die and his name perish?" Whenever one comes to see me, he speaks falsely, while his heart gathers slander; then he goes out and spreads it abroad. All my enemies whisper together against me; they imagine the worst for me, saying, "A vile disease has beset him; he will never get up from the place where he lies." Even my close friend, whom I trusted, he who shared my bread, has lifted up his heel against me. Ps 41:5-9
 
"You know how I am scorned, disgraced and shamed; all my enemies are before you. Scorn has broken my heart and has left me helpless; I looked for sympathy, but there was none, for comforters, but I found none. They put gall in my food and gave me vinegar for my thirst." Ps 69:19-21
 
"Many are those who are my vigorous enemies; those who hate me without reason are numerous, Those who repay my good with evil slander me when I pursue what is good." Ps 38:19,20
 
"O unbelieving and perverse generation," Jesus replied, "how long shall I stay with you? How long shall I put up with you?" Mt 17:17
 
"Consider him who endured such opposition from sinful men, so that you will not grow weary and lose heart." Heb 12:3


Verses quoted from the NIV version

The Berean Christian Bible Study Resources
Dec 2008